Geansai Rua Registered User

Hi,
Looking to get some beginner lessons in Westport or close to it. Total beginner, but have a feeling I'll love it, so considering a couple of days package kinda thing..

Googled it but only found two places, there must be more. Any recommendations?

tedshredsonfire Registered User

my two cents is go to achill and http://www.blackfield.com has a lovely little coffe shop in there as well.

1 person has thanked this post
susu09 Registered User

West Coast Adventures and Surf School surf at Cross near Louisbugh, which is about the closest surfing beach to Westport(about 30 mins). They will collect you and drop you back to Westport too.

1 person has thanked this post
Emelio Banned

why not go to portugal and do beginner course.
it very cheap, almost free.
get ryanair flight to faro or lisbon, then train to surf school.
lots of surf chicks around too, unlike mayo where it is likely you meet whale of woman!
beginner to expert course available
i will search for link and post to you

lofto Registered User

http://www.surfmayo.com/

keep the business local!!!

keryl Registered User

Emelio said:
why not go to portugal and do beginner course.
it very cheap, almost free.
get ryanair flight to faro or lisbon, then train to surf school.
lots of surf chicks around too, unlike mayo where it is likely you meet whale of woman!
beginner to expert course available
i will search for link and post to you

Idiot.

Yeah go to Surf Mayo if your around the Westport area. No need to go to Portugal.

The gang in Achill are your Achill options. Ger Byrne 7th Wave in Enniscrone is excellent too.

cornbb Registered User

keryl said:
Idiot.

Don't post here again if you can't be civil.

Irishmarinelife Registered User

Surf Mayo at Carrowniskey are the longest running surf school in Mayo, and Elvis their surf coach, is possibly the most stylish surfer and the nicest guy you will ever meet! Anyone who knows him will vouch for this!

Geansai Rua Registered User