ShaneU Registered User

Why is the career mode so bloody hard? Playing on pro, Cannot knockout Alvarez no matter what I do, can't even get him dazed, his face is in bits at the end of the fight but he won't go down, tried this three times now and am getting very annoyed. The only way you can win is by knockout so they make it extra hard to do

12gauge dave Registered User

counter punching the only way in my experience

nullzero Registered User

12gauge dave said:
counter punching the only way in my experience

I'm finding that the counter punching is much less intuitive than in FNR4.
I loved the system in the last game, the puch control was tight and easy to learn, having to hold the shoulder button to punch the body is a step backwards IMO and where I used to be an expert at counter puncing I'm now always getting caught with a huge amount of counter punches and landing none.
Perhaps the problem is that I need to improve my head movement stats etc before counter puncing will become a proper part of my strategy.

I like a lot of the polish in this game but the core gameplay, for me at least has taken a step backwards. I feel that anything good I do is more down to fluke than skill which takes a huge amount of satisfaction out of the game.
It's broken my love of the series if I'm honest and unless they fix the issues that are brekaing the game for me in the next outing (whenever it arrives) I probably wont be spending my money on another Fight Night game

Icyseanfitz Registered User

nullzero said:
I'm finding that the counter punching is much less intuitive than in FNR4.
I loved the system in the last game, the puch control was tight and easy to learn, having to hold the shoulder button to punch the body is a step backwards IMO and where I used to be an expert at counter puncing I'm now always getting caught with a huge amount of counter punches and landing none.