Dreddybajs Registered User

Do you mean a square gate? I'm pretty certain that's what the FS3 has by default anyway (as do almost all sticks).

A 4-way gate is what it sounds like, you can only hit 4 directions on it, no diagonals (for Pacman etc.).

Ryuzaki Registered User

deathrider said:
I'm looking for a 4-way gate (I think) for a FS3, but I know somewhere between very littl, and absolutely nothing about such things. Is there any particular type, or website you'd recommend?

Assuming FS3 is a PS3 and not some system I have no knowledge of, I would really recommend this: http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dd-49-en-70-3po1.html

That was my very first stick, which is Indeed a 4gate and works on PS3, Xbox and PC. Its pretty damn amazing, the buttons are okay, nothing special but their not awful. Their bearable and work well for what they are, and indeed do the job.

I had that then upgraded to a Madcatz TE Round 2 stick and thats the best I've seen and used. So if you can fork out around 120 or so yoyos definatly get one of those, otherwise get the Paewang.

Hope that helps and you did mean PS3, otherwise Oh well

K.O.Kiki Registered User

Paewang is available for cheaper as the Datel Arcade Pro on Amazon.

And it is not 4-way, it is 8-way SQUARE.
Personally, I like the button layout, but the quality of parts is sub-par & should be replaced ASAP.

deathrider, is it possible you wanted an OCTO gate?

deathrider Registered User

Dreddybajs said:
Do you mean a square gate? I'm pretty certain that's what the FS3 has by default anyway (as do almost all sticks).

A 4-way gate is what it sounds like, you can only hit 4 directions on it, no diagonals (for Pacman etc.).

Square gate is probably what I'm thinking of, yeah. As far as I know (which I'll be honest, ain't too far) that's what would be in the EX2, but when I use the FS3, it feels compltely different, and throws me way off. I'm pretty much looking to make it feel the same as the EX2.

Ryuzaki said: