ddaa Registered User

Does anybody know where offers the best student discounts? on food entertainment, clothes, books, anything?

Or does anyone know where doesn't offer any discount but really should?

jenfiction Registered User

Most student discounts are around 10% off. It can be great when you're buying something expensive. Topshop, HMV and most cinemas give dicounts. Apple give student discounts when you order off their website too. I think it's around 8%.

If you have a student travel card, there's more places that give discounts with that like Subway and 3 stores. Always ask when you're gonna spend a lot of money anywhere because not all stores advertise it.

Bijoux Registered User

Subway do discounts??? Sweet.....

Most places do ten percent....I work in Faith Shoes and our student discount has been bumped up to 15%...havent seen anywhere else that high though...

Sometimes I hate asking cos it makes me feel like a cheapskate.....then again, I AM a pennypinching student

chelsey Registered User

I just bought a Macbook and got $200 off because I was a student.

acehigh92 Registered User

ddaa said:
Does anybody know where offers the best student discounts? on food entertainment, clothes, books, anything?

Or does anyone know where doesn't offer any discount but really should?

this site gives a list of all student discounts
also Micard, offer discounts, but its just in cork at the moment. and you need to buy a card for €10 as far as i can tell studentsmart.ie you dont need a card just your studnet ID

mhogan101 Banned

So many places do student discounts but don't advertise it and it is embarrassing asking in certain places, check out sites like travel card, vip card, student smart.ie , student deals some serious discounts to be had you just need to look...

dragonfly! Registered User

heatons and A-Wear have a 15% discount for students

goosey gander Registered User

Macdonalds do as well and the bagel factory!!!Heatons give a 10% discount too