|
|
|
| 30-04-2012, 15:06 | #2 |
|
![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
|
Bit of a slowburner episode. Nice to see Arya being able to listen in to the Lannisters war council like that though
|
|
|
| 30-04-2012, 16:12 | #4 |
|
![]() |
The shock was at the start of the episode, i'm delighted the writers dont feel the need to end every episode with a cliff hanger.
Last edited by jakobgallagher; 30-04-2012 at 16:15. |
|
|
| Thanks from: |
| 30-04-2012, 16:40 | #5 |
|
![]() |
Just watched it there - very good I thought, not as slow as the third episode.
Nice to see Bran Stark and making decisions esp in contrast to king Joffrey's decision making. Just one thing - Who is the guy that promised Arya Spoiler: the 3 kills - I know he's the guy she saved from the fire in the jail cart but which family is he from or what has he done? I'd google it but you always get spoilers. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 30-04-2012, 16:47 | #6 | |
|
![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
| Thanks from: |
| 30-04-2012, 19:50 | #9 |
|
![]() |
Well perhaps it wasn't a case that nothing happened, but certainly there wasn't as much clear progression in the storylines as there was previously; it was more a case of expanding on what we saw last week. Each arc got some time to stretch out its respective plotline. With the possible exception of John Snow's arc: that's simply going nowhere really. I have to say though, I didn't expect the ghost-pregnancy assassin to be successful, that was a surprise.
Mentioned already, but watching Bran rule was an interesting parallel to Joffrey. Whilst the latter is an aimless, untutored & brutal tyrant, Bran is showing himself a wise and fair ruler despite his lack of years. As for his powers, that vision he spoke of is obviously allegorical for Greyjoy's attack on the Stark lands. Guess the Lannisters are finally going to get a reprieve from Rob's steamroller attacks, all thanks to Balon's idiocy. As for the star of the show, I'm beginning to wonder what game Tyrion is really playing at. Yes, he seems to be trying to keep the peace, the innocents & Kings Landing safe, but to what aim? If he won't allow the napalm to be used in battle, then surely Stannis will arrive and then what? I suspect Tyrion has a masterplan that might involve exchanging Joffrey in exchange for the rest of the Lannisters' safety. I do kind of wish Danaerys would get her arse back to Westeros, because I'm beginning to share the same thoughts of Ser Jorrah; she and Rob Stark are the only two claimants who seem like they might actually be reasonable, fair rulers. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 30-04-2012, 23:18 | #10 |
|
![]() |
They mean there was a lack of nudity.
![]() I know we saw the 3 eyed crow, but I don't remember seeing the water. Did it show that? I'm confused with what happened in Qarth. The guy says he has the key to open the vault, but why does he need Dany then? |
|
|
| 30-04-2012, 23:22 | #11 |
|
![]() |
He's only a merchant at the minute. With her claiming the Iron Throne he can become royalty and own half the known world with their kids becoming princes and princesses! He's aiming higher as they said in the episode.
|
|
|
| 01-05-2012, 00:07 | #12 |
|
![]() |
Its cool how grown up Bran already seems. I like how Charles Dance plays Tywin, he's a bastard but a charismatic and smart one, Dance is a great actor though he's watchable in anything I've ever seen him in. Good episode this week, just nicely progressed but no major events. It'll probably kick up a gear in the next episode or two
|
|
|
| (2) thanks from: |
| 01-05-2012, 02:07 | #14 |
|
![]() |
i really hope deany takes up that invite to go to that magic house (cant recall its name), she should make the best of being in qarth, she would be stupid to leave any time soon and i dunno why sir whatshisname wants her to leave now, they are in no way ready to head back to westeros, there are army's to be had on essos and deany should take advantage of that, why rule the 7 kingdoms of westeros when you can rule the world,
i do wonder how rob or bran will react when they find out its theon thats attacking them, |
|
|
| 01-05-2012, 03:39 | #15 |
|
![]() |
Those magic lads looked weird.
That 'thing' was pretty cool as well. When the guards came in, Catelyn saying it wasn't Brienne. How would you explain that one Cat? ![]() Good episode. Things are building nicely. |
|
|