Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

28-06-2011, 00:28   #1
The_Minister

Send a message via MSN to The_Minister
Gombeenery has gone too far this time.

http://photos5.media.pix.ie/BC/A1/BC...0401656E77.jpg

From Politics.ie
Quote:
The Daily Mail says that MHR won the "celebrities gone wild" reality TV show on RTE circa 3-4 years ago after 3600 premium rate calls were made from one Dail phone. The calls cost the taxpayer €2600.
This is ridiculous and beyond belief.

I am actually angry, and I rarely get angry - this is just so blatent, so in your face...

He's gone from office, but I want him to pay this money back.
28-06-2011, 00:30   #2
Needler
Banned

MHR? what is it with Dubs and making up acronyms as they go along. Its annoying
28-06-2011, 00:30   #3
The High King

Good man yourself Mickey
Thanks from:
28-06-2011, 00:32   #4
Cill Dara Abu
Closed Account

Michael Healy Rae
28-06-2011, 00:33   #5
squod
Banned

We should just cancel his pension on the grounds that he's a fuhken narsole.
28-06-2011, 00:36   #6
Napper Hawkins

Absolutely nothing surprises me about this country anymore.
28-06-2011, 00:36   #7
Atlantic Dawn

3600 extra votes would not have won it for him alone or even came close. Just goes to show that there much be zero policing of what numbers are allowed be called from the Dail phones.
(2) thanks from:
28-06-2011, 00:46   #8
The_Minister

Send a message via MSN to The_Minister
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantic Dawn View Post
3600 extra votes would not have won it for him alone or even came close. Just goes to show that there much be zero policing of what numbers are allowed be called from the Dail phones.
Really?

Was this a big show?
I don't remember it.
28-06-2011, 00:47   #9
Chuck Stone
Closed Account

Gobshite gombeen. I couldn't care less what county he's from.
(3) thanks from:
28-06-2011, 00:48   #10
pconn062

Only in ireland!
28-06-2011, 00:53   #11
Paparazzo

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikemac View Post
You Dubs thinking you can call anyone outside Dublin a gombeen

Tony Gregory the greatest parish pump politician of them all and held the government to ransom for 100 million punts for his area, voters and pet projects but is held up as a saint

Double standards, now here is a gombeen for €2600?
And Michael Healy Rae isn't a gombeen because ? Because Tony Gregory is from Dublin?
And just to clear things up MHR has been a gombeen long before this. If he singly handedly saves the country from recession he's still a gombeen. He's also the son of a gombeen.
28-06-2011, 01:05   #12
emo72

its a ****ty he thing he done. okay, he didnt wreck the country like some did. but it shows the disdain this man had for us. this ****er should be ostracized.
28-06-2011, 01:10   #13
Sir Oxman

Even Vinny B on TV3 could only laugh at this, pure mucksavagery.
€2,639! sure what's that when the pig-ignorant Noel Dempsey said 50m on e-voting was nothing, a drop in the ocean so he says.
What a fckin country GRRRRRRRRR

Last edited by Sir Oxman; 28-06-2011 at 01:13.
Thanks from:
28-06-2011, 01:11   #14
ballsymchugh

http://www.thejournal.ie/healy-rae-w...urce=shortlink

i was going to copy and paste the article, but i think the photo says so much more.
28-06-2011, 01:15   #15
Kojak

Send a message via MSN to Kojak
Fair play to the Healy-Rae's - they know how to get a job done.

Vote 1 for Jackie for the Aras, which will be moved to South Kerry on his election!!!!

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion