Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

02-09-2008, 13:38   #1
Will
Closed Account

Newbie thread / introduce yourself here

It can be a bit intimidating coming here, it takes a lot of guts to introduce yourself and even more to come out on a night. I know I was bricking it, everyone is new at one stage or another.

So if you're new to the forum, lash a post or 10 in here about yourself.

We will welcome you with open arms.

This is a serious thread, the more established people are encouraged to welcome new members. Ripping it out of me can be done elsewhere.

Last edited by Will; 02-09-2008 at 15:07.
Thanks from:
Advertisement
02-09-2008, 15:18   #2
sd123

Well, I thought I'd post the first reply, seeing that I have never formally introduced myself, and have never met any of you in person.

So, My real name's Shane, I'm 19 and I'm studying medicine. Don't really know how I got into body mods, although I don't have an awful lot of them anyway.
Love this forum anyway, and the people seem really cool. Learned alot from reading the stickies.

Btw, I hope I'm not the only one to leave a comment Will, that would be entertaining
02-09-2008, 15:43   #3
Will
Closed Account

Don't worry sd123, you won't be the only one.
Once one person takes the plunge the rest will follow.

If this goes well I'm gonna sticky it.

Welcome! Stick around and learn crap ...as long as the site stays up that is...
02-09-2008, 16:10   #4
RxQueen
Closed Account

Been knocking about here with a while, dont think ive introduced myself tho!

So am , real name is Caroline aka Cags! 21 workin a travel agents , going back to study legal studies in the night cant wait!

Love the Fourm, passes time in work etc, everybody seem pretty cool. Love Tattoos, have two and planning my 3rd but want to leave about a year gap in between getting this and my 2nd one, still tho cant wait!
02-09-2008, 16:26   #5
Raze_them_all