BBC iPlayer now working in Ireland! - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
16-05-2013, 18:18   #1
delboy85
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 36
BBC iPlayer now working in Ireland!

The BBC revamped their website today and I just noticed that the iPlayer is now working in Ireland. I assume they didn't intend to do this and that normal service will be resumed once they twig??
delboy85 is offline  
Advertisement
16-05-2013, 18:32   #2
Alun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bray, Co. Wicklow
Posts: 13,404
Not working here (with UPC).
Alun is online now  
16-05-2013, 19:17   #3
ftakeith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 577
not working in dublin
ftakeith is offline  
16-05-2013, 19:19   #4
Nemeses
Registered User
 
Nemeses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere in Hell...
Posts: 1,790
Working here
Nemeses is offline  
16-05-2013, 19:22   #5
steveon
Registered User
 
steveon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Limerick
Posts: 3,098
not working in Limerick using smart telecom probably changed pity.
steveon is offline  
Advertisement
16-05-2013, 19:44   #6
Fresh Pots
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 3,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemeses View Post
Working here
What isp?
Fresh Pots is offline  
16-05-2013, 19:44   #7
Fresh Pots
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Online
Posts: 3,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by delboy85 View Post
The BBC revamped their website today and I just noticed that the iPlayer is now working in Ireland. I assume they didn't intend to do this and that normal service will be resumed once they twig??
What ISP are you on?
Fresh Pots is offline  
16-05-2013, 19:53   #8
NUTZZ
Registered User
 
NUTZZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,935
Not working for me on Eircom here, I have it working through other means though.
NUTZZ is offline  
16-05-2013, 20:12   #9
delboy85
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 36
It's still working for me. I'm with Imagine.
delboy85 is offline  
Advertisement
16-05-2013, 20:24   #10
Cienciano
Registered User
 
Cienciano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dublin
Posts: 6,634
Not working for me. With Smart
Cienciano is offline  
16-05-2013, 20:26   #11
deman
Registered User
 
deman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Suomi
Posts: 1,634
Send a message via MSN to deman Send a message via Yahoo to deman Send a message via Skype™ to deman
Am I allowed to mention expatshield?
deman is offline  
(2) thanks from:
16-05-2013, 20:34   #12
lertsnim
Registered User
 
lertsnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,054
It doesn't work for me either. I still have other means though.
lertsnim is online now  
16-05-2013, 20:37   #13
Zaph
On sabbatical - dial 0 for assistance
 
Zaph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Posts: 28,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alun View Post
Not working here (with UPC).
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftakeith View Post
not working in dublin
Seems to be working in my part of Dublin on UPC. For now.
Zaph is offline  
16-05-2013, 21:29   #14
muffler
Moderator
 
muffler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Land of the brave.
Posts: 30,404
Im in Donegal and cant get it on Sky BB but I do see that the app is available here in Ireland for it. See link (Ireland) about half way down the left side of this web page
muffler is offline  
16-05-2013, 21:56   #15
MrFrisp
Registered User
 
MrFrisp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Overlooking Cork City!
Posts: 1,959
I'm in Cork,,I'm with Imagine/IrishBroadband..

Not working for Me..
.
MrFrisp is offline  
Thread Closed

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search