Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

08-08-2012, 17:00   #76
Jemmy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallon View Post
They block it off on the day
That's grand then thought they might have taken it over a day before for railings & all that craic!
Thanks from:
08-08-2012, 17:05   #77
CianRyan

Right, myself and Midnight_EG are confirmed.
I'll be coming in with him, Golly and Andy he said we can meet as drive in together, it'll save the two of you the hassle of getting lost.
Thanks from:
08-08-2012, 17:26   #78
Marcusm

Quote:
Originally Posted by gollywog View Post
Well the Tallaght exit is before the one I have to take I think so tbh, would be handy to have someone who nows where he's going with me! Just looked up popes Cross on Google maps and it looks intimidating to get to for a boy from the country!
Golly

If you're coming from Gorey and anxios about it, I'd stay on m50 until N3 then come back in and drop into the park in Castleknock. Otherwise N11 into town then out along quays until Heuston!
08-08-2012, 18:14   #79
Alanstrainor

Quote:
Originally Posted by 166man View Post
Nah if the weather was good he's be cycling to save petrol...
Trust me, when I drive, I drive with the intention of burning as much petrol as is legally possible
Thanks from:
08-08-2012, 18:39   #80
gollywog

Quote:
Originally Posted by CianRyan View Post
Right, myself and Midnight_EG are confirmed.
I'll be coming in with him, Golly and Andy he said we can meet as drive in together, it'll save the two of you the hassle of getting lost.
Awesome, nice one man pm me your number and well arrange the details

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcusm View Post
Golly

If you're coming from Gorey and anxios about it, I'd stay on m50 until N3 then come back in and drop into the park in Castleknock. Otherwise N11 into town then out along quays until Heuston!
Cheers for the advice marcusm, cian and midnight are meeting us to escort me and andy now though lol!
08-08-2012, 19:50   #81
166man

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgal093 View Post
Might be arriving in my own car, yay!
Won't you have sold it by then?
(2) thanks from:
08-08-2012, 20:13   #82
Jimbob 83

The big Shmoke hah ?
08-08-2012, 20:20   #83
166man

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbob 83 View Post
The big Shmoke hah ?
Yes Sir, sure in your ST you'd be there in 15 minutes from Galway...
Thanks from:
08-08-2012, 20:29   #84
gollywog

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimbob 83 View Post
The big Shmoke hah ?
Let's be realistic now.... 4 minutes!
08-08-2012, 20:35   #85
MCMLXXV

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSI View Post
MCMLXXV - Pontiac Firebird Trans Am
gollywog - vw golf gti "pink edition"
Subway - e39 m5
Alanstrainor - 325ci
ConzyMaher - 325i
166man- Alfa 159 SW (with red brake callipers)
Tallon - Lexus IS200
OSI - Golf GTI "Proper colour edition"
Veloce- Alfa GT Monza
Antares - Avensis? *May be attached to back of another vehicle.
Lads - can ya update the attached if you're coming, or even if you're not 100% sure you could put prov. beside your entry.

Cheers!
08-08-2012, 22:40   #86
Daved_XB

If I'm in the county that day I'll try & make this one as it'll be the last meet before I depart for warmer climes permanetely... Not sure which car I'll be in depends on the weather on the day.. But either way it'll be a V8

Subway - e39 m5
Alanstrainor - 325ci
ConzyMaher - 325i
Tallon - Lexus IS200
Veloce- Alfa GT Monza
Daved_XB - A V8 of some description, depends on the weather (prov)
08-08-2012, 22:56   #87
MCMLXXV

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daved_XB View Post
If I'm in the county that day I'll try & make this one as it'll be the last meet before I depart for warmer climes permanetely... Not sure which car I'll be in depends on the weather on the day.. But either way it'll be a V8
The only question is Supercharged or 6-Pack charged!

I may as well put up a post on the club site so Dave!
08-08-2012, 23:05   #88
Jimbob 83

Quote:
1h 10 minutes gentlemen and not one milisecond more (unless i need to wee or the need for a curly wurly from applebee's overcomes my sensibilities)
09-08-2012, 00:52   #89
CianRyan

Subway - e39 m5
Alanstrainor - 325ci
ConzyMaher - 325i
Tallon - Lexus IS200
Veloce- Alfa GT Monza
Daved_XB - A V8 of some description, depends on the weather (prov)
CianRyan and Midnight_EG - Honda Civic.
(2) thanks from:
09-08-2012, 10:07   #90
Marcusm

Quote:
In honour of Galway's standing as Leinster hurling champions, surely the Leinster Motors Meet shoud be held in Galway.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion