Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

30-07-2012, 07:32   #1
declan1980
Closed Account

Lamping with 4gun and poulo6.5

Since none of the useless shower of cünts in my local gun club will get up off their holes to do a bit of fox control, I asked poulo6.5 and 4gun to come up for a nights lamping. We were out for about 5 hours in total, and we shot 10 foxes. We couldn't retrieve 1 of them because the field I shot him in is so wet that I sank up to my knees before I got within 50 yards of where he was lying, so that's why he's not in the photo. I'm not going to get into detail about how shots were taken or how foxes behaved. Basically, the light went on, the gun went bang and the foxes died. Here's the end of night photo.
30-07-2012, 08:58   #2
virminhunter

By the looks of those numbers declan they could do with getting off their arses, all the more for you all the same
Thanks from:
30-07-2012, 09:41   #3
moby30

Better off with just a couple of lads that know what they are doing then a whole load of lads goin out not knowing what they are doing or youll just end up with a load of lamp shy foxes. The gun clubs seem to be full of bar stool shooters up this way-Theres nothin they dont know and back in the day they shot everything and anything
Great shootin there by the way lads-Did yous use the new toy?
30-07-2012, 09:43   #4
declan1980
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by moby30 View Post
Better off with just a couple of lads that know what they are doing then a whole load of lads goin out not knowing what they are doing or youll just end up with a load of lamp shy foxes. The gun clubs seem to be full of bar stool shooters up this way-Theres nothin they dont know and back in the day they shot everything and anything
Great shootin there by the way lads-Did yous use the new toy?
We did alright, and it worked a charm
30-07-2012, 10:09   #5
moby30

Ill be gettin the hammers, saws and sellotape out myself this weekend to make my own
(2) thanks from:
30-07-2012, 10:41   #6
kildare.17hmr
Closed Account

Great nighs work lads fair play. Defo better imo that its just you shootin foxes, more sport for you and as was already said not a load of lamp shy foxes from lads just havin a pop!
Thanks from:
30-07-2012, 12:36   #7
declan1980
Closed Account

I know what ye're saying, and I'm not complaining about shooting foxes, but I think it's a disgrace that no-one in my club will bother their arse. They all complain about the amount of vermin in the parish, but there's only 3 people in the club that enter the vermin comp every year out of a club of about 30 members and even at that one of the lads only catches about 30 magpies and gets 3rd place.
Lads go on about not having time and that we do be out too late when they're working the next day. I'm workin too. We were out until 4:30 this morning and i still got up at 6:30 this morning to milk cows, and I'm not going to be finished until 7 this evening. All they give a fück about is shooting pheasants and if they don't get enough birds then they're shíteing on we're not doing enough vermin control.
Sorry for the rant, but it really gets me worked up, and they know it
30-07-2012, 12:40   #8
declan1980
Closed Account

I'm very sorry about this, but I forgot to thank poulo6.5 and 4gun for coming up and helping me out. We had a good night with some great laughs along the way
30-07-2012, 12:57   #9
moby30

Its very frustrating alright. Sounds almost identical to our club. Myself and LB1981 thought we would make a difference when we took over the club three years ago. We handed in more than ten times more vermin that was ever handed in the fist year and doubled that again the next and they were still complaining(I wouldnt mind but I had to travel nearly 80 miles every trip and most of the lads doin the moaning live right beside our area) We had the two most successful years with pheasants aswell losing only a couple of birds and the Ba***rds still complained so I just had to step down this year-They all run like F**k when they are proposed for place on the committee though
(2) thanks from:
30-07-2012, 13:02   #10
moby30

Quote:
Originally Posted by declan1980 View Post
I'm very sorry about this, but I forgot to thank poulo6.5 and 4gun for coming up and helping me out. We had a good night with some great laughs along the way
I suppose you could have done worse than these two
30-07-2012, 13:33   #11
lb1981

Thats a great nights shooting ,have itchy fingers myself havnt fired a gun in a month... ***** looking at me with 2 heads when i asked them is there anywere i can go shooting Kangaroos... in singapore now so not much longer till i can get out and do some damage ....then give the arseholes in the club abuse for letting nearly half of our birds die this year ...pack of ****ing thicks
Thanks from:
30-07-2012, 14:25   #12
4gun

it capped off a great night...
Declan is too modest to mention that he won the Irish deer society ( i think) shoot at the midlands with a great score of 158/180
It was his first time...
30-07-2012, 14:32   #13
kildare.17hmr
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4gun View Post
Declan is too modest to mention that he won the Irish deer society ( i think) shoot at the midlands with a great score of 158/180
It was his first time...
Fair play declan!
Thanks from:
30-07-2012, 14:42   #14
moby30

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4gun View Post
It was his first time...
Good man Declan. Fair play
Thanks from:
30-07-2012, 16:19   #15
deeksofdoom

Excellent nights shooting, and the write up was priceless.

As for the whole gun club thing its a pain in the hole. The amount of moaning and finding fault with every suggestion thats made is a pain the hole.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion