Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

29-07-2012, 14:02   #31
3ndahalfof6

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailburner View Post
this caught my eye with ladbrokes

seems a very big price but I haven't been following the sprints all year
and im not familiar with the guy whos 2nd favourite

anyone think this is worth lumping on?

It is not a sealed deal, while you would expect him to blow off the cobwebs and come out on top, commentators are saying it could be the first ever final where all finalists will run sub 10 seconds.

Michael Johnston was saying he could see Bolt running 9.3 seconds giving us a new world record,

Bolt to win and world record double?

Last edited by 3ndahalfof6; 29-07-2012 at 14:04.
Thanks from:
29-07-2012, 14:07   #32
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ndahalfof6 View Post
It is not a sealed deal, while you would expect him to blow off the cobwebs and come out on top, commentators are saying it could be the first ever final where all finalists will run sub 10 seconds.

Michael Johnston was saying he could see Bolt running 9.3 seconds giving us a new world record,

I don't know who I heard saying it, could be the same guy, but said if Bolt sorted out his start he could break the World record again. I wouldn't put it past him tbh.
29-07-2012, 14:14   #33
ecoli

Send a message via MSN to ecoli
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ndahalfof6 View Post

Avoid like the plague. You wont get WR in London. Between climate and the fact that despite running better than last year he is not in 9.5 shape atm. I think he will win but quickest I can see is probably 9.6 mids.

There could be a bit of mid games going on but I still dont think its possible. With Blake's pressences you are going to have Bolt a little more tense in terms of his start so he wont be repeating Beijing

Last edited by ecoli; 29-07-2012 at 14:16.
29-07-2012, 14:19   #34
3ndahalfof6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecoli View Post
Avoid like the plague. You wont get WR in London. Between climate and the fact that despite running better than last year he is not in 9.5 shape atm. I think he will win but quickest I can see is probably 9.6 mids.

There could be a bit of mid games going on but I still dont think its possible. With Blake's pressences you are going to have Bolt a little more tense in terms of his start so he wont be repeating Beijing
Yes I never took the obvious into consideration you are right about the climate conditions.
29-07-2012, 18:08   #35
robbie1977

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevIRL View Post
PP have them at 7/1 in the event betting to win, however in their 'Irish Medals Specials' market O Leary and Burrows are 7/1 to win a medal

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/olympi...grp_ids=749428
It looks like they had a good start today, they lie in second place after 2 races.
http://www.rte.ie/sport/olympics/pla...83/?autoplay=1

Just checked the odds now and only 2 bookies have odds up for it but William Hill have them at 7/2 for gold and Ladbrokes at 4/1 for gold
so they must of had a great start today.

Last edited by robbie1977; 29-07-2012 at 19:17.
29-07-2012, 19:23   #36
mickmc7

Sun Yang to win the 200m free is 5/2. Crackin price. Sure he's got Lochte to beat but the man is a machine.
29-07-2012, 19:31   #37
skydish79

Does anyone know anything about China's Ye Shiwen

She is swimming in the womens 200m IM

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/swimmi...e_racing_css=N

She is favourite at 5/6 but given the below info, looks a safe bet.

The "interesting" thing is that in the 400IM in her last leg she swam fast than Ryan Lochte the american swimmer

http://blogs.denverpost.com/sports/2...-lochte/22522/

Im presuming its the same girl

Last edited by skydish79; 29-07-2012 at 19:40.
29-07-2012, 19:44   #38
mickmc7

Quote:
Originally Posted by skydish79 View Post

The "interesting" thing is that in the 400IM in her last leg she swam fast than Ryan Lochte the american swimmer

That's a cracking price. Her only competition is steph rice who had a horrible swim yesterday and coutts who just grabbed a bronze tonite without looking spectacular. All over it.
29-07-2012, 20:24   #39
KevIRL

Send a message via MSN to KevIRL
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevIRL View Post
Italy were the surprise winners of the mens teams archery today. The trio are still available at big prices for the individual event on PP though

Nespoli 66/1
Frangilli 150/1
Galiazzo 200/1
These been trimmed to

Nespoli and Frangilli 50's and Galiazzo 150/1
29-07-2012, 21:09   #40
kincsem
Closed Account

Mens 5000 metres

Gebremeskel beat Mo Farah in The New Balance Indoor Grand Prix 3000m race in 2011 running the entire race with only one shoe.

(2) thanks from:
29-07-2012, 22:42   #41
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickmc7 View Post
Sun Yang to win the 200m free is 5/2. Crackin price. Sure he's got Lochte to beat but the man is a machine.
Lochte is only 3rd favourite too
29-07-2012, 22:43   #42
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by skydish79 View Post

Suspicions of How a 16 year old swims faster than Lochte is mad.
29-07-2012, 23:03   #43
Tiernster7

Can I ask if you win your bet and there is a suspicious B sample down the line Paddy never comes back does he
29-07-2012, 23:05   #44
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiernster7 View Post
Can I ask if you win your bet and there is a suspicious B sample down the line Paddy never comes back does he
I'd say if he/she gets the medal presented they can't get it back
29-07-2012, 23:10   #45
Tiernster7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecoli View Post
Great bet IMO the boxing lads have been talking of 2-3 as a genuine medal haul in the Boxing alone. Couple that with Rheinisch in the Canoeing today who placed 4th In Beijing its definitedly worth a punt despite Taylors tough draw
I've gone for this myself based on a boxer coming through. I'm more confident about medals rather than gold medals if I'm being honest

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion