Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

06-06-2012, 10:25   #31
carlbre

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNow View Post
Mainly just keep a clear head & don't get razzled in Pollys. There may be physical activities involved during your stay, so the last thing you want is to be running around hung over.

Just treat the place with respect, do what your told & listen/learn as much as possible.
soft drinks all round was the plan, been waiting too long to mess it up with a hangover!
06-06-2012, 10:28   #32
EnterNow
Category Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlbre View Post
soft drinks all round was the plan
You wont go far wrong there, there's some early starts so best to be alert.

There's a couple of pubs down in the village also where you can get dinner/bar food etc...I think Pollys does food too actually.
06-06-2012, 10:40   #33
Armaghmagic

Any idea what time the day is finished on the Friday?
06-06-2012, 10:45   #34
EnterNow
Category Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armaghmagic View Post
I can't remember what time my own finished at, it depends on how much progress you make in the day like any other class really. Either way, your time on the college is not long enough really so make sure you soak it all in
(2) thanks from:
06-06-2012, 11:26   #35
collw2
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNow View Post
I can't remember what time my own finished at, it depends on how much progress you make in the day like any other class really. Either way, your time on the college is not long enough really so make sure you soak it all in
Thank you for the info Enternow.
This tread and my post of meeting for a soft drink was genuinely just for that, I thought seems as we are all in the same boat and people travailing down 13th would be grand to meet up get to know a few people ect. It just so happens a pub would be the medium to do so. Apologies if the talk went off topic.

Last edited by collw2; 06-06-2012 at 11:28.
06-06-2012, 11:41   #36
EnterNow
Category Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by collw2 View Post
It just so happens a pub would be the medium to do so. Apologies if the talk went off topic.
Pollys is a grand little pub, ideal for chilling in & getting to know the lads in your class. No harm in a recreational pint
08-06-2012, 12:34   #37
Armaghmagic

Are slacks and a shirt acceptable for smart casual, or could you scrape by with jeans and a shirt? Will be travelling down in the comfort of the tracksuit either way!!
08-06-2012, 13:10   #38
EnterNow
Category Moderator

Quote:
Are slacks and a shirt acceptable for smart casual, or could you scrape by with jeans and a shirt? Will be travelling down in the comfort of the tracksuit either way!!
From what I seen in my class, jeans/shoes/shirt/jumper etc are fine for smart casual. Just don't turn up in a tracksuit for your classes unless told to
08-06-2012, 13:36   #39
Tyron Jara

Quote:
Around 4 or 5 I think as far as I remember.
10-06-2012, 00:29   #40
smiley963

Goodluck to every1 going down hope to get down soon aswell !!! :-)
Thanks from:
11-06-2012, 19:34   #41
shaunerz

I'm going down Wed night aswell...
11-06-2012, 20:07   #42
Armaghmagic

If anyone wants to drop me a PM to exchange numbers......i plan to be there about 6 on Wednesday evening!
11-06-2012, 22:19   #43
carlbre

Quote:
If anyone wants to drop me a PM to exchange numbers......i plan to be there about 6 on Wednesday evening!
i'm only leaving dublin at half 5 so i'll be a bit later! sent my number to you there.
15-06-2012, 13:51   #44
cozzy66

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlbre View Post
i'm only leaving dublin at half 5 so i'll be a bit later! sent my number to you there.
Hey passed my medical last week anyway thank god. Presume ye will all be finished up phase today. just wondering how it all went, and was there any indication or hint to when the next intake to phase 1 will be ?
17-06-2012, 22:59   #45
B2deF

haha oh to be back on phase 1 again

PM me any questions about Templemore if you want I'm fresh out the gates just after graduating as a reserve.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion