Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

30-04-2012, 18:39   #46
TestTransmission

Quote:
Originally Posted by MetzgerMeister View Post
If you have a question, PM me. I've been getting on very well with mine. I've about 30% of my car done already
Insurance is first on the agenda, then tax...maybe
30-04-2012, 18:46   #47
MetzgerMeister
...zum Schlachten

Quote:
Originally Posted by TestTransmission View Post
Insurance is first on the agenda, then tax...maybe
I've tax next month too Thankfully I've finished paying off my car loan and insurance is in December. After tax, it's time to pay off my credit card and go mad buying stuff with it
Thanks from:
30-04-2012, 18:47   #48
Alanstrainor

Quote:
I've tax next month too Thankfully I've finished paying off my car loan and insurance is in December. After tax, it's time to pay off my credit card and go mad buying stuff with it
Sure your tax is nothin
30-04-2012, 18:48   #49
MetzgerMeister
...zum Schlachten

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alanstrainor View Post
Sure your tax is nothin
True! It's only €925
30-04-2012, 18:51   #50
Alanstrainor

Quote:
True! It's only €925

it hurts
30-04-2012, 18:54   #51
challengemaster
Subscriber

Quote:

it hurts
Chin up dude, you'll be facing worse!
Thanks from:
30-04-2012, 18:56   #52
colm_mcm
cars cars cars...

Mine is up soon, 400 for 3 months
30-04-2012, 19:04   #53
Jemmy

2 more on the list after my drive home...change my radio back & find and get rid of the squeak from the engine. It never ends!

But i wouldn't change her

That's the only problem with going away, what to do with my teg
Money for going away or stick it out & keep the track car search going?!!
30-04-2012, 19:10   #54
Jemmy

Quote:
Originally Posted by TestTransmission View Post
Snap, gearbox oil,diff oil and spark plugs to be done soon for me.The gearbox oil can be done without a pump, we managed it a few weeks ago on another s2000. My insurance is also due within 3 weeks, didn't think much of the renewal price I was given and I've never bothered to put back on my heatshield as the previous owner removed it. (Good old Honda's)

Also need to get the DA polisher out and put the new spoiler on aswell, may find the time soon.
Might be a silly question but how did you manage it without the pump? Thinking ill probably just remove the heatshield for now.
30-04-2012, 19:51   #55
TestTransmission

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemmy View Post
Might be a silly question but how did you manage it without the pump? Thinking ill probably just remove the heatshield for now.
A funnel,some plastic tubing and somebody who knew what they were doing!
Thanks from:
30-04-2012, 20:03   #56
MetzgerMeister
...zum Schlachten

Quote:

it hurts
Only for a little while

Quote:
Originally Posted by challengemaster View Post
Chin up dude, you'll be facing worse!
Yeah the R35 GT-R will be €1600 or so
(2) thanks from:
30-04-2012, 21:25   #57
ShadowHearth

Hey again lads!!! Which ever mod took ban off - thank you!

Anyway, motor related: my skyline went in donedeal tonight and fella is coming to have a look at it tommorow. I have mixed feeling, sort of happy and sad at the same time
30-04-2012, 21:26   #58
Nissan doctor

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowHearth View Post

Anyway, motor related: my skyline went in donedeal tonight and fella is coming to have a look at it tommorow. I have mixed feeling, sort of happy and sad at the same time

I understand your pain
Thanks from:
30-04-2012, 21:31   #59
ShadowHearth

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nissan doctor View Post
I understand your pain
When my friend took it from my home in to garage I almost cried. Watching it go away was painfull to watch. Now I look at the spot where it was and it looks so empty now.

No chance it will come back too. If it won't be sold as it is, then it will be broken apart and sold. I really would hate to see it happen as I would love to know it is still raring on roads .
30-04-2012, 21:31   #60
Gary ITR
Hosted Moderator

HMod: OTG
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowHearth View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nissan doctor View Post
I understand your pain
Would ye not tell the wives to feck off?

It's hard to sell a performance car when it's being replaced with something 'normal'
Thread Closed