Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

17-05-2012, 23:25   #2386
Togepi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Historykitten View Post
Don't mind the dublin lads Us culchies have to stick together right
Thank you I've not really graduated though... since i'll be going to school next week and the week after ....
Hehe true that. OMG snap I'm going in 'til like the end of May! Kind of awks though seeing as I graduated a year ago, but sure!
Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 23:29   #2387
kilianmanning

Have a make or break physics exam on the experiments tomorrow on the experiments !!! Pretty ****ed for it at, the heat experiments are the only one's i know
17-05-2012, 23:40   #2388
Siobhnk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Togepi View Post
Um hi guys, I'm new here. So, how's everyone fixed for June?

Welcome back
Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 23:45   #2389
Eathrin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Togepi View Post
Thank you! (See Patchy and Eathrin, some people are nice!)

Oh and well done on graduating and surviving school.
Hey, I'm nice
So how's the week been, study much?

Sports day tomorrow morning and I'm a bit injured, I am disappoint, but of course I'll still be gunning for medals
Thanks from:
17-05-2012, 23:45   #2390
Togepi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siobhnk View Post
Welcome back
It's good to be home.
17-05-2012, 23:49   #2391
Togepi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eathrin View Post
Hey, I'm nice
So how's the week been, study much?

Sports day tomorrow morning and I'm a bit injured, I am disappoint, but of course I'll still be gunning for medals
I was joking! Hence the multiple smileys. It's been grand, surprisingly kind of getting into a decent* study routine now. I still break it once a week though and then have to compensate on weekends. But it's a start!

And sorry to hear about the injury, but sure go for glory anyway. I've only ever gotten (mildly) injured once, and it was during a warm-up.

*Decent meaning decent by my standards, ie. up to 3 hours' study a night, almost every night.

Last edited by Togepi; 17-05-2012 at 23:51.
17-05-2012, 23:54   #2392
Mysteriouschic

Was it hard not being on boards?
did you get you're account blocked for sometime?
17-05-2012, 23:59   #2393
Togepi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteriouschic View Post
Was it hard not being on boards?
did you get you're account blocked for sometime?
Yeah for a week.

It was kind of hard at first but I got used to it, helped me slightly with studying so I guess it was a good idea.
Thanks from:
18-05-2012, 10:06   #2394
fizzyorange
Closed Account

Yesterday at our awards ceremony our principal was going on about how you only have one life and then she said "this is really all that our school motto is about, which is?" and then loads of people screamed out YOLO instead of VERITAS. It was the best.
18-05-2012, 10:23   #2395
Dwellingdweller

Maidin mhaith diobh! It's weird, I actually love gaeilge now that soon enough I won't be obliged to learn it. It's a good thing I'm pretty much fluent at it already, but I really wanna get really really good at it (which is easy enough seeing as I live in the gaeltacht and everyone in my family speaks it!). idk why, I just have some newfound attachment to it. Caithfidh sa bheith deanta!

Now for the studying... Only got like 5-6 hours (max) good studying done yesterday, gotta get the head down today! Helps that I'm not going to the gym but I might just take a break at 3-5 anyway when I usually go there. Feeling good about this LC business now lads Yeah, I might not get Biomed, but I'm gonna give it my best shot. (and general science in TCD/NUIG wouldn't be too bad either! )
18-05-2012, 12:02   #2396
Mysteriouschic

I really hate the examcraft ABQ and the paper overall the Debs seems much easier. I hope the abq we get is more like the debs paper.
I did the examcraft gonna hand it up to her today we didn't do mocks. I haven't been in her class in 2 weeks either.
She gave us both papers. I used my book for most of it I just want to check I'm using the right layouts.
It took me like an hour to do the abq .

Last edited by Mysteriouschic; 18-05-2012 at 12:05.
18-05-2012, 14:50   #2397
Canard
J'ai une araignée au plafond

Got a Fainne Or today!
And I got a little cert thing for having gone to French club all year, n'aww.

Now to try to study.
18-05-2012, 15:59   #2398
reznov

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteriouschic View Post
I really hate the examcraft ABQ and the paper overall the Debs seems much easier. I hope the abq we get is more like the debs paper.
I did the examcraft gonna hand it up to her today we didn't do mocks. I haven't been in her class in 2 weeks either.
She gave us both papers. I used my book for most of it I just want to check I'm using the right layouts.
It took me like an hour to do the abq .
Had exam craft ABQ in mock.

Got full marks.

proud of myself as it was challenging and the business plan was a throw off. Marking scheme for ExamCraft is not standard and there maybe some discrepancies if it were a real ABQ.
18-05-2012, 16:07   #2399
Fergus_

Bit of a weird question

How many words do you all fit on a line on a normal A4 page?

I always see people write loads of pages and I try to comfort myself by convincing myself that I write small

I fit about 13-14 words per line
18-05-2012, 16:09   #2400
tits magee
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergus_ View Post
Bit of a weird question

How many words do you all fit on a line on a normal A4 page?

I always see people write loads of pages and I try to comfort myself by convincing myself that I write small

I fit about 13-14 words per line
i could see reznov writing something like:

"regardless if you write small,
i always write at least 8 pages for an essay.
if i didnt, i would burn it before handing up.
i wouldnt want the examiner to read such ineptitude on my behalf."
Thanks from:
Thread Closed