Train Times Ireland - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

10-02-2012, 12:56   #1
Sauce

Train Times Ireland

Hey guys,

I have just created my first android which is called Train Times Ireland. I am a software developer by trade and I wanted to something constructive with my commute on the train to work every day except sleeping so I decided I would learn how to develop android apps.

I was really liked Stephen McBrides Next Train Ireland app and with a lack of ideas for a project I decided I would try make my own version.

The app itself provides real-time train information for trains and station throughout the country. It highlights if a train is running late or early and provides a detailed journey plan for each train, showing what stations the train has called to and is due to call to. I have also included an Irish Rail twitter feed in the app.

Please check it out and tell me what you think or what I could improve on. Go easy on me though, remember this is my first app

https://market.android.com/details?i...intimesireland

Thanks,
Adrien

Last edited by Sauce; 10-02-2012 at 13:03.
Advertisement
10-02-2012, 13:01   #2
Atomic Pineapple

Link?
10-02-2012, 13:04   #3
Sauce

Quote:
Originally Posted by draffodx View Post
Link?
Sorry I have updated my post to include the link now
Thanks from:
10-02-2012, 13:21   #4
Atomic Pineapple

It crashed on me when I first tried to check out Dun Loaghaire station, while it was fetching the data I changed orientation and I was left with a blank screen, when I switched it back the app crashed, report sent.

The logo is really nice and the overall app seems pretty good, the issues I would have with it are:

The ad that appears at the top after a few seconds that pushes everything down is very annoying.
The list items are a little bit too small when selecting a station