Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

24-04-2012, 12:41   #121
Ela K

Accomodation Poznan

Hi. I think I could help You. I have an apartment for rent.
Nice flat in Poznan near city centre.
- 2 rooms + kitchen + bathroom + wardrobe-room
- TV set (37") + wireless internet
- Groceries on the 0-floor.
- Tram and bus stop nearby.
- 200m to 24h guarded parking.
- Direct connection to the stadium by tram (15min).
- Direct connection to the Fan zone
- 2 double beds(couch) and mattresses if needed

If interested, or have questions, please mail:
elakaczmarek2@gmail.com
24-04-2012, 13:04   #122
IrishinPoland

Quote:
Originally Posted by hupskip View Post
Four of us have decided to book flights from Dublin to Poznan from the 9th to the 18th June.
No accomodation sorted!
Please can somebody give us some advice
My mate Tomek at www.bookingpoland2012.com still has places at reasonable rates. A good few already booked in through it.
24-04-2012, 13:45   #123
noffy

Are Ye staying in poznan all that time or heading to gdansk in between as that will affect your decision, you might be lucky in getting reasonable priced apartment or stay in one of the campsites, a few are staying in the carlsberg village which is supposed to have food and entertainment zones.
24-04-2012, 14:10   #124
badker

Anyone still stuck for accomodation, we booked into
http://www.hotel-olimpia.com.pl/en.htm
in Poznan and this place by the beach in Sopot 2 km from team hotel http://www.akademikigdansk.pl/en/sopot-en.
24-04-2012, 14:35   #125
hupskip

Quote:
Originally Posted by noffy View Post
Are Ye staying in poznan all that time or heading to gdansk in between as that will affect your decision, you might be lucky in getting reasonable priced apartment or stay in one of the campsites, a few are staying in the carlsberg village which is supposed to have food and entertainment zones.
Thanks for your reply,
We are hopinfg to go to Gdansk where we may be able to stay with a friend of a friend for three nights.
Are we better off trying to stay in the Carlsberg fan camps while we are in Poznan?
24-04-2012, 16:04   #126
budgemook

Quote:
Originally Posted by hupskip View Post
Thanks for your reply,
We are hopinfg to go to Gdansk where we may be able to stay with a friend of a friend for three nights.
Are we better off trying to stay in the Carlsberg fan camps while we are in Poznan?
Carlsberg camps are over priced IMO. I'm staying in it in Gdansk but I'm sure there is better value to be had. Probably be good auld craic in it though.

Nowhere booked for Poznan yet though.
26-04-2012, 17:21   #127
Leiva

Quote:
Originally Posted by budgemook View Post
Carlsberg camps are over priced IMO. I'm staying in it in Gdansk but I'm sure there is better value to be had. Probably be good auld craic in it though.

Nowhere booked for Poznan yet though.

I'm the opposite .

booked into a camp-site in Gdansk, and hoping to get into the Carslberg Poznan site when I book next week (meeting the lads to finalise this weekend) .

But yea, the Carlsberg camps are way over priced .
26-04-2012, 18:57   #128
deisebhoy17
Closed Account

I booked into the fans football camps in Poznan and Gdansk ages ago. Today I got seperate emails from booking.com saying that both camps had been cancelled but they are sorting similar accommodation for no extra charge. The addresses they gave I google-mapped and are not campsites!

Anyone else book these and get the same? slightly concerned even though the email says I dont need to do anything
26-04-2012, 19:10   #129
ericn131

Quote:
Originally Posted by deisebhoy17 View Post
I booked into the fans football camps in Poznan and Gdansk ages ago. Today I got seperate emails from booking.com saying that both camps had been cancelled but they are sorting similar accommodation for no extra charge. The addresses they gave I google-mapped and are not campsites!

Anyone else book these and get the same? slightly concerned even though the email says I dont need to do anything
i posted this elsewer on 19th april may help http://www.ybig.ie/forum/bookingcom-...opic37715.html
27-04-2012, 06:55   #130
deisebhoy17
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericn131 View Post
i posted this elsewer on 19th april may help http://www.ybig.ie/forum/bookingcom-...opic37715.html
Thanks a mill thats clarified everything... Anyone who booked the football fans camps through booking.com well it looks as if a) booking.com have been scammed or b) Theyve pulled the plug as they are not happy with the setup. so not to worry theyve only reaccommodated us to a city centre location close to the stadium at no extra cost happy days!
Unfortunately if you booked this campsite directly ie not though Booking.com... youd want to do some chasing after this crowd.... its not looking great Im afraid
27-04-2012, 12:16   #131
Patser

Just got my full confirmation that we're booked into dormitory 1 in Gdansk.

€100 each for 4 nights ain't bad at all - still room going for those looking (€70 for 3 nights)
28-04-2012, 06:34   #132
hibees99
Closed Account

suppose to be going to Spain vs Ireland, Poland vs Russia, and the 2 qf in ukraine,

all could change as my fat arsed boss forgot other people booked holidays before me.
28-04-2012, 11:31   #133
cormaclynch

I'll take your tickets if your useless boss remains useless and doesn't let you go!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hibees99 View Post
suppose to be going to Spain vs Ireland, Poland vs Russia, and the 2 qf in ukraine,

all could change as my fat arsed boss forgot other people booked holidays before me.
Thanks from:
28-04-2012, 22:15   #134
greengiant4444

Space available for Euro's

Well lads. Had everything booked and ready to go for the Euro's, and then one of the lads have pulled out of the trip, and now I'm looking to fill the space.

We are travelling by camper from Italy from 06/06 to 27/06. The price for the camper and parking will be 750 Euro for the 3 weeks. Flights at the moment into Venice are €100 Each way from Dublin. I also have tickets for some of the games for whoever travels with us. If anyone would be interested in filling the space please send me a pm and I'll give more details.
28-04-2012, 23:07   #135
Bumble32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patser View Post
Just got my full confirmation that we're booked into dormitory 1 in Gdansk.

€100 each for 4 nights ain't bad at all - still room going for those looking (€70 for 3 nights)
Booked the same dorm yesterday - 2 single rooms and 1 double. €340 for 3 nights. Happy days.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion