Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

20-01-2012, 17:38   #1
SeantheMan

Send a message via Skype™ to SeantheMan
10->10,000 Challenge

Hi Lads,

Not sure if this was posted anywhere, but seen it earlier and found it interesting. Gonna try it out with the tips given.
Sorry if it's a repost

Quote:

The £10-£10,000 Challenge currently running...

Start with £10 in a pot and put a 1.1 or 1/10 bet on daily. It should take 73 days to reach £10,000. No strict rules except you should use your full stake every day! Which means the £10 you started with then all accumulated winings added to the pot every day, which you then stake on the next 1/10 then the next and so on...
Also you could start with £1-£1000 if you just fancy a bit of fun with a lot less risk!

If you start with £10 just bet purely on 1/10's.. these are your winnings...

10 wins: £25.93
20 wins : £67.25
30 wins : £174
40 wins : £452.23
50 wins : £1173.58
60 wins : £3044.48
70 wins : £7896.16
After your final 3 bets you will win the grand total of £10509.80!
(Obviously quicker when throwing a few 1/6's etc in there)
Happy Fecking Days!

Thats the basics but we are doing anything from 1/6 - 1/10, Only solid bets we are 98, 99% sure of! Absolute CERTS well near as damn it, Obviously nothings 100% but we'll do our best to make the most of the odds we've got to play with! People keep saying things like "Napoli at home @2/7" "Charlton away +1 @1/3" etc. I'm not touching that kind of thing, theres no point, It might work for a few bets but it will GUARENTEED eventually make us lose! No point risking it putting on 70, 80% chance bets at all if we want to go far...

THE BET FOR THE DAY IS POSTED ABOUT 12 DINNER TIME EVERY DAY!
Below is link to the facebook page for it

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Foo...290137?sk=info
(2) thanks from:
21-01-2012, 14:21   #2
Samich
Closed Account

I wonder has anyone had any success in doing something like this?

If it was me I'd be banking some profit after a hundred or two, would take longer to reach the 10000 but better than risking losing 7k.
21-01-2012, 14:23   #3
Samich
Closed Account

Also that links just to facebook, but I searched the keywords in the URL and found it.
21-01-2012, 14:49   #4
yesno1234

Might try this with laying horses on 365 and betfair.
21-01-2012, 16:16   #5
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by yesno1234 View Post
Might try this with laying horses on 365 and betfair.
How do you lay on 365?
21-01-2012, 16:17   #6
yesno1234

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samich View Post
How do you lay on 365?
They have a not to win market.
Thanks from:
21-01-2012, 16:18   #7
Samich
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by yesno1234 View Post
They have a not to win market.
Excellent!
22-01-2012, 10:51   #8
bonescap

Going to try this starting with a euro for the craic.

started with bolton not to keep a clean sheet yesterday at 1/8 so going for navaro not to keep a clean sheet against milan at 1/10 today
22-01-2012, 11:18   #9
shangri la

Good luck lads. Its possible but i doubt ye are going to bet 5k on one of these bets so will ye try to get to 1k?
22-01-2012, 13:15   #10
Copper_pipe

Quote:
Originally Posted by shangri la View Post
Good luck lads. Its possible but i doubt ye are going to bet 5k on one of these bets so will ye try to get to 1k?
Gonna start this aswell with 5 euro and see what happens
22-01-2012, 13:17   #11
NIMAN

I would guess the only winners in this will be the bookies............ as usual.
22-01-2012, 13:35   #12
TanG411
Closed Account

I'm interested in this as well.

Will start with €1. Won't aim too high, but will probably try to reach €100 at least.
22-01-2012, 23:22   #13
SeantheMan

Send a message via Skype™ to SeantheMan
Apologies the link didn't work, not sure how to link to the facebook profile

Its called " Football Betting Tips and Accumulators" so if you login to your facebook and search for that it should show up.

I'm about 150 atm ( i sort of skipped ahead using sidebets myself) , so am basically at the 30+ mark.

I will try make it to the 10k, but have a feeling I will bottle it come nearer the 1-2k mark. Though in saying that, it's easier online as opposed to cash in hand as the money doesn't seem real.
23-01-2012, 13:50   #14
Samich
Closed Account

Quite funny as the last few days I've lost quite a few 1.083 bets and the likes, Serena Williams for example.
23-01-2012, 18:49   #15
TanG411
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samich View Post
Quite funny as the last few days I've lost quite a few 1.083 bets and the likes, Serena Williams for example.
That was damn unlucky. I read a few people lost quite a bit of money on that one. I had Sharapova to win at least one set this morning @ 1/9. She did.

Tomorrow's bet is Nadal to win @ 2/9. I know this is the Football Betting forum, but Tennis is too tempting at the moment.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion