how to "live" my website - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
14-01-2012, 01:10   #1
Package
Registered User
 
Package's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Dublin
Posts: 1,221
how to "live" my website

ok guys. Ive paid for my domain name with register365

i paid for my hosting package

what do i do know?

how do i make the website live?


ie. when i type in the address of the site, it actually brings me somewhere?
Package is offline  
Advertisement
14-01-2012, 01:22   #2
dahamsta
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: The Internet
Posts: 16,322
Find out the IP address of your hosting package, and point your domain at it using r365's control panel, assuming they have one. Alternatively ask your web host to handle your DNS and change the nameservers to theirs. If in doubt, ask the vendors, that's what you're paying them for.
dahamsta is offline  
Thanks from:
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet