Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

22-12-2011, 22:10   #1
Elmo

TV3 Soap ???

Well it might happen (even if it should have happened about 13 years ago).

Working Title is Taylors Hill (not sure about it even being a working title).

Set to launch in Autumn 2012, but then The Guards was supposed launch in 2008!

Well it will be interesting to see happen. But also if it does happen to see it.
22-12-2011, 22:13   #2
EKRIUQ

I thought Ireland am was their soap opera
(2) thanks from:
27-12-2011, 20:55   #3
Posy
Warm and cosy

I could not see myself with time to fit in watching another soap to be honest!
28-12-2011, 22:33   #4
Pretty Polly

Really? I'm not expecting much, the budget for the programme can't be much either, esp in comparison with Fair City.
29-12-2011, 13:52   #5
Elmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pretty Polly View Post
Really? I'm not expecting much, the budget for the programme can't be much either, esp in comparison with Fair City.
What about Ros Na Run? It will begin just one night a week and then will it will slowly become like the other convayer belt TV that TV3 do and that most current soaps are.

I think people are of the opinion that TV3 don't get good advertising revenues.

This combined with the wonderful world of Product Placement.
Thanks from:
29-12-2011, 14:27   #6
Pretty Polly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmo View Post
What about Ros Na Run? It will begin just one night a week and then will it will slowly become like the other convayer belt TV that TV3 do and that most current soaps are.

I think people are of the opinion that TV3 don't get good advertising revenues.

This combined with the wonderful world of Product Placement.
Lets not compare Tv3 with Tg4. Tg4 would never produce or air the likes of Tallafornia.
06-01-2012, 15:19   #7
BornThisWay

I'd like to know how they will fit it in without clashing with another soap. The soaps run from 6.30 - 9 most nights. Unless they schedule it for 8 on a Tuesday, and 7.30 on a Wednesday. Don't know where else it would fit.
06-01-2012, 15:28   #8
Elmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by BornThisWay View Post
I'd like to know how they will fit it in without clashing with another soap. The soaps run from 6.30 - 9 most nights. Unless they schedule it for 8 on a Tuesday, and 7.30 on a Wednesday. Don't know where else it would fit.
Sunday 8:30 (Prob not because of XFactor). 8 Wednesday or they could schedule it between both Coronation St's on Monday and Friday, while up against EastEnders, it would fight back against EE.

It clashes with soaps on the times you suggest. Or we could see them cut down on Soaps 6 to 9, Monday to Friday is OTT.
24-01-2012, 00:42   #9
rogercar

How about 9pm when all the other soaps are finished, and then repeated before or after Vincent Browne show, with a furthur repeat the following day/evening. Time TV3 got their act together and give Fair City a run for their money and we the viewer some more Irish drama. I really hope TV3 can do it.
24-01-2012, 11:19   #10
Elmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogercar View Post
How about 9pm when all the other soaps are finished, and then repeated before or after Vincent Browne show, with a furthur repeat the following day/evening. Time TV3 got their act together and give Fair City a run for their money and we the viewer some more Irish drama. I really hope TV3 can do it.
Your right tv3 would repeat again and again and again and again. The could even repeat it straight after on 3e.

Why not have them make all of the other soaps run for there money? They should have done it 15 years ago when rte had coro st.

Laws should be passed to prevent soaps after nine.
27-02-2012, 01:38   #11
Bazinga_N

I think it's a brilliant idea.. if they made sure it doesn't clash with EE or Fair City I, reckon it will get the viewers.. Good storyline's, Few good actors.. I can see it happening. I mean TV3 gets all the good British shows! Im a Celebrity, X Factor, Emmerdale, Coronation Street - Who Doesn't Watch Em? (Tallafornia aside.. - If I hear ''She's only a two faced backstabbing Hoor!'' one more time.. Ima crack!!)..

Fair Play TV3!!
27-02-2012, 01:53   #12
Elmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazinga_N View Post
I mean TV3 gets all the good British shows! Im a Celebrity, X Factor, Emmerdale, Coronation Street - Who Doesn't Watch Em?
I don't!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazinga_N View Post
Fair Play TV3!!
It maybe very unlikely when they owe Anglo Irish Bank €130m
Thanks from:
03-04-2012, 18:09   #13
Elmo

Sure if you owe a tiny amount to the Big Bad Public Bank sure get some funding from the public.

Taylor's Hill will be 6 episodes with a total budget of 1.2million with 50% coming from the licence fee.

All good. The one good thing is that Tyrone Productions are producing the programme for the BAI and TV3.

Last edited by Elmo; 03-04-2012 at 18:27.
02-06-2012, 11:55   #14
vard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmo View Post
Sure if you owe a tiny amount to the Big Bad Public Bank sure get some funding from the public.

Taylor's Hill will be 6 episodes with a total budget of 1.2million with 50% coming from the licence fee.

All good. The one good thing is that Tyrone Productions are producing the programme for the BAI and TV3.

Any news on this?
02-06-2012, 12:01   #15
Elmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by vard View Post
Any news on this?
Just that it has been given funding from the BAI (sound and vision fund). It is called Taylors/Tailors Hill (It may be based in Galway????? but just guessing this as their is a Taylors/Tailors hill there). It is produced by Tyrone Productions, who also co-produce Ros Na Run. 6 episodes to begin with, so it may not be a "soap" prob best to call it a melodrama miniseries.

It will possible begin in September.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion