Computers: USB Saorview receiver ($7.40 delivered) - Page 5 - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
14-12-2011, 20:22   #61
ahyeahok
Closed Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 645
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrumPy View Post
Anyone think I will get this before xmas? Email said 8-40 days

I ordered about 12 working days ago.
You should get it very soon, i got mine today and i ordered on the 3rd of december i think... going by paypal history.
ahyeahok is offline  
Thanks from:
Advertisement
14-12-2011, 21:50   #62
ShiverinEskimo
Highly Trained, Barely Motivated
 
ShiverinEskimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Fundalk
Posts: 20,543
HMod: PFJ
I got it today and installed the drivers/software off the CD.

The bundled software on the mini-cd plays the channels smoothly but the quality is poor.

When scanning you won't get any hits until about 60%. It's from about frequency 735000 upwards that you'll hit the channels.

When I load up Windows Media Centre the quality is much sharper but the RTE channels constantly jump. 3e is perfect like. Most likely signal-related but it's a weird/annoying. Still well impressed for a fiver though. When I have time to run a better antenna feed it should be perfect.

Thanks OP
ShiverinEskimo is offline  
Thanks from:
14-12-2011, 22:59   #63
mp3ireland2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,133
I got what looks like the same thing on the Dealextreme black Monday deals for half price. Should the lights light up when I plug it in? I installed the drivers and the blade software from the mini tv. Can't find any channels in the software or windows media player... the red light flashed momentarilt once but the green one never does.... I'm pretty sure it's not a reception issue as don't even get a trace of a signal... and in my tv i could get a pretty decent signal with no aerial plugged in at all! (indoor nor outdoor).

It comes up as DVB T2 Keyboard in my devices? this normal? windows 7 ultimate 64 bit by the way.. wondering is something wrong with the device or just the operator!
mp3ireland2 is offline  
14-12-2011, 23:03   #64
ShiverinEskimo
Highly Trained, Barely Motivated
 
ShiverinEskimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Fundalk
Posts: 20,543
HMod: PFJ
FYI mine has a blue light and it only comes on when I open HDTV Deluxe Player or Windows Media Centre - ie when it's actually in use.
ShiverinEskimo is offline  
14-12-2011, 23:04   #65
loopymum
Registered User
 
loopymum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 647
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenviewjf View Post
I use one of these:

HTML Code:
http://www.ebay.ie/itm/RF-Coaxial-MCX-TV-Antenna-Cable-Adaptor-DVB-T-DVBT-/180550379298?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2a09a42722
To connect it to the aerial on the roof as the little aerial is pointless for me!

Just ordering one of these as I don't seem to be picking up any signal
loopymum is offline  
Advertisement
14-12-2011, 23:06   #66
mp3ireland2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShiverinEskimo View Post
FYI mine has a blue light and it only comes on when I open HDTV Deluxe Player or Windows Media Centre - ie when it's actually in use.
Cheers. think it is blue actually, hard to tell when it doesn't light up

I'll try one of the things linked above! worth a shot for little over €1!
mp3ireland2 is offline  
14-12-2011, 23:31   #67
BionicRasher
Registered User
 
BionicRasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Middle and off please umpire
Posts: 1,844
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShiverinEskimo View Post

When I load up Windows Media Centre the quality is much sharper but the RTE channels constantly jump. 3e is perfect like.
Can you use a WMC remote to switch channels with this in WMC?

Any idea if it will allow me to record one channel and watch another (dual tuner I think)?
BionicRasher is offline  
17-12-2011, 12:34   #68
Roar
Registered User
 
Roar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Cork, Like
Posts: 6,727
Mine arrived with no aeriel. FFS.
Roar is offline  
17-12-2011, 16:51   #69
ShiverinEskimo
Highly Trained, Barely Motivated
 
ShiverinEskimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Fundalk
Posts: 20,543
HMod: PFJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roar View Post
Mine arrived with no aeriel. FFS.
Sickner.
ShiverinEskimo is offline  
Advertisement
20-12-2011, 15:46   #70
Bummer1234
Registered User
 
Bummer1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 831
Anyone else waiting an extreme long time for theres?,I ordered on the 6th of this month and still nothing,Heres hoping for it before christmas.
Bummer1234 is online now  
20-12-2011, 15:59   #71
davehey79
Registered User
 
davehey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: 48m ASL, Longford Town
Posts: 1,148
Send a message via MSN to davehey79
Mine was dispatched on the 3rd of December and no sign of it yet nor can i track it as the code doesn't seem to be enough letters/numbers to be recognized by either an post tracking or china post/ems/hong kong post
davehey79 is offline  
20-12-2011, 16:05   #72
Bummer1234
Registered User
 
Bummer1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by davehey79 View Post
Mine was dispatched on the 3rd of December and no sign of it yet nor can i track it as the code doesn't seem to be enough letters/numbers to be recognized by either an post tracking or china post/ems/hong kong post
Getting the same results as you there,Not coming up with any results with the track number.

I did notice this at the top of the page tho.

Quote:
Dear Customer,
We were informed that thousands of parcels have been hold in the Custom of China, due to the Christmas Sale. Therefore, the shipping time may be delayed for 3-5 days. We apologize for the inconvenience. For more information, please contact our customer service.
Bummer1234 is online now  
20-12-2011, 16:25   #73
davehey79
Registered User
 
davehey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: 48m ASL, Longford Town
Posts: 1,148
Send a message via MSN to davehey79
do they mean its a custom in China to hold parcels or Chinese Customs !!!
davehey79 is offline  
20-12-2011, 16:47   #74
/\/ollog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Clonmel
Posts: 2,668
Send a message via AIM to /\/ollog Send a message via Skype™ to /\/ollog
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bummer1234 View Post
Anyone else waiting an extreme long time for theres?,I ordered on the 6th of this month and still nothing,Heres hoping for it before christmas.
HK post is always slow since it's across the globe.
/\/ollog is offline  
20-12-2011, 17:06   #75
rom
Registered User
 
rom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cork
Posts: 3,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by /\/ollog View Post
HK post is always slow since it's across the globe.
Here's me thinking it was outside Athlone all along.
rom is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet