Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

15-03-2012, 13:20   #4726
MugMugs
Save the cheerléader, Save the world

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrs crilly View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDJW View Post
To be fair, that could happen in any sport. We could all pull horror stories of sports injuries in every sport. I've played rugby for 20 years, and the worst injury i've ever I had, I picked up playing tag rugby one evening
Totally, sure look you could trip up over a path crossing the road and if you hit your head the wrong way your a gonner.

If we thought like that though we would never leave the house! Or do sport for that matter
My worst rugby injury, being caught in a ruck with a steaming hangover and the fattest sweatiest man ever smearing his sweat all over my face and mouth. That day will haunt me forever.
(5) thanks from:
15-03-2012, 13:26   #4727
Fiona

Quote:
Originally Posted by MugMugs View Post
My worst rugby injury, being caught in a ruck with a steaming hangover and the fattest sweatiest man ever smearing his sweat all over my face and mouth. That day will haunt me forever.
Now that brings me onto the whole sport and hangover thing, my ex used to play football on a Sunday morning.

Without fail... even if we had been up partying and not been to bed he would still make that match

How on earth do ya's manage it
15-03-2012, 13:33   #4728
Nissan doctor

Quote:
Payday today I love that feeling of being rich for 5 whole minutes before I pay all my bills
...and the release fee for your car
Thanks from:
15-03-2012, 13:37   #4729
Fiona

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nissan doctor View Post
...and the release fee for your car
Ah that money was already tucked away in the secret bmw account that he knows nothing about

This is kinda sad and funny all in one, poor bunny wabbit

http://www.breakingnews.ie/world/rar...oo-543649.html
(2) thanks from:
15-03-2012, 13:53   #4730
Mr Benevolent
New trousers please!

Quote:
Ah that money was already tucked away in the secret bmw account that he knows nothing about

This is kinda sad and funny all in one, poor bunny wabbit

http://www.breakingnews.ie/world/rar...oo-543649.html
Well, the Germans did threaten to crush all who stood in their way, bunny wabbits included.
15-03-2012, 14:12   #4731
MuppetCheck

You have to laugh at the zoo directors bluntness - "It was a direct hit."
(2) thanks from:
15-03-2012, 14:32   #4732
BDJW

Quote:
Now that brings me onto the whole sport and hangover thing, my ex used to play football on a Sunday morning.

Without fail... even if we had been up partying and not been to bed he would still make that match

How on earth do ya's manage it
I never ever could manage playing sport with a hangover. Anytime i've tried, it has resulted in seeing the previous nights alcohol and food!!!
(2) thanks from:
15-03-2012, 14:35   #4733
Fiona

Quote:
Originally Posted by BDJW View Post
Anytime i've tried, it has resulted in seeing the previous nights alcohol and food!!!
A puke at half time and then you would be roaring to go

Urgh!
15-03-2012, 14:45   #4734
LIGHTNING

Quote:
A puke at half time and then you would be roaring to go

Urgh!
Kinda like the guy who did the race school and he got sick half way around the instructors 2nd lap. His visor started to fill up with vomit it as it had nowhere to go
15-03-2012, 14:51   #4735
Fiona

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIGHTNING View Post
Kinda like the guy who did the race school and he got sick half way around the instructors 2nd lap. His visor started to fill up with vomit it as it had nowhere to go

How weak was his stomach, or bad was the instructors driving
15-03-2012, 14:56   #4736
CianRyan

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenizzle View Post
Cian, are you still not driving yet?!
I've been far to poor to even consider it until now. As soon as I get paid (new job!) I'm going on that Aviva 6 month deal.
Thanks from:
15-03-2012, 15:01   #4737
LIGHTNING

Quote:

How weak was his stomach, or bad was the instructors driving
Weak stomach we are all excellent drivers esp me Best thing was when he pulled off the helmet it all flooded out. I couldnt stop laughing
(2) thanks from:
15-03-2012, 15:49   #4738
-Corkie-
Closed Account

Quote:
Weak stomach we are all excellent drivers esp me Best thing was when he pulled off the helmet it all flooded out. I couldnt stop laughing
Ah jaysus ya durtie bastard......
15-03-2012, 15:53   #4739
BDJW

Quote:
That is rotten!!!
15-03-2012, 15:55   #4740
166man

Spent a good three hours wandering around town this afternoon, and something struck me, why is that all Garda cars have tax discs on them? Surely it's not necessary?
Thread Closed