Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

29-01-2012, 12:42   #631
mayomaffia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacqal View Post
At last I've got some news for You.

First of all - campers may park on so=called "buffer parkings" (parkings to be used by drivers who change to public transport. Bad news: no electric sockets for campervans will be provided. Second bad news: cost per day - around 65 zlotys. Locations of the buffer parkings: http://www.zdm.poznan.pl/parking_zone.php?site=parkingi

Good (?) news is that my intervention forced local authorities to consider the possibilty of parking on regular streets. Decision will be made in the first half of February.
Jacqal, i will be travelling in a smaller size campervan, will there be parks setup for just campervans with electricity in the area ?
29-01-2012, 13:15   #632
Jacqal

Don't know yet

I will let You know as soon as I find out
29-01-2012, 13:25   #633
MikeyGorse

Does anyone know how long it roughly takes in a train to go from Rzeszów to Poznan?
29-01-2012, 13:34   #634
mayomaffia

Quote:
Originally Posted by valderz View Post
Wouldn't give up yet (but if you do il have your tickets ). We have a provisional campsite booked outside of Poznan that works out at ¢5 per person per night (incl electricity). Now you can't complain thats a Polish person taking the piss? We are looking at paying more to possibly stay at the IFV but that is our choice and no-one is forcing us to pay those prices. We also have a campervan for a week which is about ¢366 each for the week.

Agreed in Poznan things are looking pricey unless you have enough people to spilt the costs with. There are plenty of options outside of the main host cities however, and loads of fans also doing that. May mean a bit of travel game day but the trains don't look that expensive so it can be done...just need to scour the internet and keep the head up.
Valderz do you have a name for that 5 euro campsite ?
29-01-2012, 13:39   #635
cruzzo08

Folks this site may help with finding the lowest priced hotel accommodation either in Poland or along the route. Over thirty sites are searched and the difference in prices for the same room type depending on who you book with can be seen. Www.travels.ie mods feel free to delete but it's aimed at fans not wanting the tent option.
29-01-2012, 14:31   #636
Jacqal

Rzeszow - Poznan ? 12 hours...

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyGorse View Post
Does anyone know how long it roughly takes in a train to go from Rzeszów to Poznan?
Unfortunately You have to take a train either to Krakow (and than to Poznan) or to Wroclaw (and than to Poznan). By car it is only 530 km, but using train will be much more tiresome.
29-01-2012, 15:52   #637
MikeyGorse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacqal View Post
Unfortunately You have to take a train either to Krakow (and than to Poznan) or to Wroclaw (and than to Poznan). By car it is only 530 km, but using train will be much more tiresome.
Thanks for the reply,reckon i'll swerve this altogether.
29-01-2012, 19:52   #638
recyclebin

Quote:
Originally Posted by recyclebin View Post
I sent an email to dsjowita@amu.edu.pl yesterday. This evening I received the following email:

Hi!
I have a small apartament to rent on Euro 2012. It's not exacly in Poznań, but it is a village close to stadium and to the aiport. Are you interesting?
I have your mail, because you sent a email to DS Jowita, where's my mother working.
Greetings
Michael

He seems to be very cheap at €30 per person per night (3 of us in one room). The place is in Skorzewo outside Poznan about 7km from the stadium. I am seriously considering it but I wonder how much a taxi would cost after a night out in Poznan.
I got sorted with this guy for the apartment for three nights for €260. My polish friend at work rang him to sound him out. The guy then emailed me the address of the place along with photos of the apartment. It all looks grand. I transferred 30% deposit to his account and will pay the rest when I get there.

It just goes to prove that if you send loads of emails you will eventually find somewhere that isn't trying to rip you off.

If anyone is still looking for accommodation By The Way hostel still has some availability. They emailed me saying they had beds in the 10 room dorms.

http://www.bythewayhostel.pl/en/euro2012
29-01-2012, 19:55   #639
mcd121

Quote:
Originally Posted by recyclebin View Post
I got sorted with this guy for the apartment for three nights for €260. My polish friend at work rang him to sound him out. The guy then emailed me the address of the place along with photos of the apartment. It all looks grand. I transferred 30% deposit to his account and will pay the rest when I get there.

It just goes to prove that if you send loads of emails you will eventually find somewhere that isn't trying to rip you off.

If anyone is still looking for accommodation By The Way hostel still has some availability. They emailed me saying they had beds in the 10 room dorms.

http://www.bythewayhostel.pl/en/euro2012
Fair play to ya thats seriously cheap!!!
30-01-2012, 11:29   #640
bestleftfull3

anyone know how legit this website is?
prices seem ok?

http://www.airbnb.com/info/how_it_works
30-01-2012, 14:33   #641
KevoS2009

Send a message via MSN to KevoS2009
here is a link that might interest ye lads

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...0-3003359.html
30-01-2012, 14:36   #642
aflib

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevoS2009 View Post
that bird was in fair city i think!
30-01-2012, 14:47   #643
Colliemac29

Would Katowice be a place to fly into or is it hours away does anybody know? Looking for a cheap flight.
Thanks from:
30-01-2012, 16:00   #644
yabadabado

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevoS2009 View Post
here is a link that might interest ye lads

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...0-3003359.html
more details here:
http://www.ybig.ie/forum/torun-buses...opic34779.html
Thanks from:
30-01-2012, 16:46   #645
MikeyGorse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colliemac29 View Post
Would Katowice be a place to fly into or is it hours away does anybody know? Looking for a cheap flight.
Try flying via Stansted.

Doing this on the way home,flights works out around €83.

Bydgoszcz - Stansted - Shannon

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion