| 12-04-2012, 16:48 | #136 |
|
A/R/T Performance of the Season
![]() |
Very best of luck to everyone running this. Particular good luck and best wishes to T-Runner... I know how much he is putting in to this, and I look forward to seeing him get his reward.
|
|
|
| (9) thanks from: |
|
|
|
|
| 12-04-2012, 21:07 | #137 |
|
![]() |
Best of luck to all running this. It was my first marathon and there is a lot of unfinished business I will have to attend to over there in the next few years.
For those not able to make it the local Dutch tv station is streaming the race live. http://www.rijnmond.nl/ Click on "Kijk nu TV Rijnmond Live" about half way down on the right hand side in a blue tab and you should be sorted. It will be in Dutch but at least you might see the the world record being beaten. Traffic through the site might be busy during the race so not sure of the quality of the feed but at the moment it is perfect. Mods: Not sure if this contravenes Boards policy regarding copyright. It is a local offical tv stations homepage so I wouldn't expect there to be a problem. Please remove link if there is. Dev |
|
|
| (6) thanks from: |
| 12-04-2012, 21:29 | #138 |
|
![]() |
Seems I forgot to cancel my hotel, got an email today telling me they were looking forward to welcoming us.
Went online to cancel. "You will be charged €150 if you cancel on or after April 12th" Lolz jokes on yee, the credit card I booked with expired three months ago Hope they don't send me a bill
|
|
|
| 12-04-2012, 22:48 | #139 |
|
![]() |
According to the Dublin Marathon page the following are aiming for Olympic qualifying times this weekend in Rotterdam and Paris. How many marathon runners can Ireland send to the Olympics or can everyone who gets an A time go?.... presume not. Best of luck to all of them anyway, if I'm at the half way mark when they're finishing I'll be happy!! I'm not going to add my time prediction to Beepbeep67's list - wouldn't want to lower to tone... ;-)
|
|
|
| Thanks from: |
| 13-04-2012, 11:49 | #140 | |
|
![]() |
Quote:
Apologies to those whose hopes I might have raised but further investigation into the televising of Rotterdam has unearthed that the tv station are showing 8 minutes of the finish area at around 1.30pm in the afternoon, 3 hours after the start. It seems that UPC are showing it from 1.30pm on. Seems strange. Maybe the rights have been bought up. Apologies again, there is a lot of egg on my face right about now ![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 13-04-2012, 11:53 | #141 | |
|
Closed Account
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
| 13-04-2012, 15:17 | #142 |
|
![]() |
Best of luck to everyone on Sunday, just had a look at the weather there & it looks grand for running if maybe a bit chilly hanging around the start.
|
|
|
| (3) thanks from: |
| 13-04-2012, 18:29 | #143 |
|
![]() |
Best of luck to all the Boardie's running on Sunday.. give it socks folks.
Cant wait to see how Catriona Jennings goes in this one. By all accounts she's in tip top shape so I would'nt b one bit surprised if she goes close to Maria Mc Cambridge Rome time of 2.36.37.... Now to find a bookies
|
|
|
| 13-04-2012, 19:13 | #144 |
|
![]() |
Best of luck to all doing Rotterdam. Look forward to reading the reports.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 14-04-2012, 13:05 | #146 |
|
![]() |
Is Gary O hanlon running this? I was told hes injured but the Indo listed him as one of the lads aiming for 2:15. I know Sean Connolly is going for it, hopefully he'll nail it to the wall. A couple of the ladies going over to, Catriona Jennings, Gladys Ganiel, Lizzie lee. Although I think 2:37 is a bit beyond them.
Best of luck to Asimonov, T-runner and everybody else heading over. |
|
|
| 14-04-2012, 15:58 | #147 | |
|
Closed Account
|
Quote:
edit: sorry tunguska, i take that all back. it's gary thornton who's running. Last edited by asimonov; 15-04-2012 at 07:27. |
|
|
|