Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

25-09-2011, 20:13   #16
MichealKenny

Send a message via Skype™ to MichealKenny
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallon View Post
Server offline?
online for me, i'll ask around, ty for telling me
13-10-2011, 07:12   #17
LESTRANGE

Send a message via Skype™ to LESTRANGE
Ok so the previous world, (world three) was griefed very badly. We tried to make it into a survival server based around a nuclear fallout. However, this didnt work out so we decided on a new world. Hope to see all ye back soon... Ip: mc.k1l.me .
Also try out MichealKennys 1.9 part 3 test server. Also compataible with 1.9 part 2. Ip: oh2.k1l.me:25588
Sorry for any heartship
13-10-2011, 11:08   #18
cherryghost

Send a message via MSN to cherryghost Send a message via Yahoo to cherryghost Send a message via Skype™ to cherryghost
That's a pity. A themed server would be awesome. Spoutcraft allows for servers to force a certain texture pack to the users which could help the theme along nicely
15-11-2011, 18:33   #19
LESTRANGE

Village day and night

http://www.flickr.com/photos/6983119...n/photostream/

16-11-2011, 17:25   #20
MichealKenny

right lads, sorry about totally ignoring this project the past few months, i'll start it up again when minecraft releases, i'm sure all server admins can respect that the past few months have been hard on server owners as the fragmentation between minecraft versions has been huge, thanks for waiting.

@Enderman, thanks very much man, i liked the idea too, other people were not so keen on it and blew it to sh!t ha *cough* Lestrange *cough*

also, oh2.k1l.me:25588 is always on the latest minecraft version and that is where we hang about, currently on rc2 vanilla, we upgrade to bukkit every time it releases for the version adding plugins like lockette and essentials, but still mainly vanilla, check it out

Last edited by MichealKenny; 16-11-2011 at 17:27.
16-11-2011, 20:09   #21
LESTRANGE

[QUOTE=MichealKenny;75505177]right lads, sorry about totally ignoring this project the past few months, i'll start it up again when minecraft releases, i'm sure all server admins can respect that the past few months have been hard on server owners as the fragmentation between minecraft versions has been huge, thanks for waiting.

@Enderman, thanks very much man, i liked the idea too, other people were not so keen on it and blew it to sh!t ha *cough* Lestrange *cough*

I done it a favour
07-12-2011, 21:48   #22
LESTRANGE

http://www.flickr.com/photos/69831191@N07/?saved=1

Pictures of the server posted on Flickr
Thanks from:
08-12-2011, 03:17   #23
MichealKenny

very nice michael
08-12-2011, 23:19   #24
LESTRANGE

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichealKenny View Post
very nice michael
Thanks Micheal, means alot pity though we have an average user count of about 0 ...
22-01-2012, 21:32   #25
MichealKenny

Back Online

The server is back online as a survival server, nothing special about it, just basic stuff, protection and logging, I have the user limit set to 12 and it's on minecraft 1.1, ip: mc.k1l.me
24-01-2012, 18:51   #26
MichealKenny

Quick Update:

- GroupManager installed.
- WorldEdit uninstalled.
- Residence configured.
- Admins can no longer spawn items.
- Admins can no longer use creative.
- All users reset to take admins out of creative.
- Admins beat the sh*t out of Micheal for making these changes
- Server is now truly survival.

Last edited by MichealKenny; 24-01-2012 at 18:55.
24-05-2012, 23:12   #27
Mikee50

Hey Guys!

Earlier today I recieved <---- (fail spelling xD) a 'Ban' For Nothing that has ever happened
It says 'Spamming/hack' But I've never Used a hack, I only watch 'Em
Plus Micheal never gave out any warnings. EDIT: If I Did Spam It Was When no one is on... *Cough* I still never used hacks and/or spammed. EDIT: No, Aragorn2 IS my Brother.

-Mike50

P.S. Micheal are you aware of this 'MachinimaCam3' guy?

Last edited by Mikee50; 24-05-2012 at 23:14. Reason: Forgot Stuff xD
25-05-2012, 17:02   #28
Ponster

Mod: Travel
Send a message via Yahoo to Ponster Send a message via Skype™ to Ponster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikee50 View Post
Hey Guys!

Earlier today I recieved <---- (fail spelling xD) a 'Ban' For Nothing that has ever happened
It says 'Spamming/hack' But I've never Used a hack, I only watch 'Em
Plus Micheal never gave out any warnings. EDIT: If I Did Spam It Was When no one is on... *Cough* I still never used hacks and/or spammed. EDIT: No, Aragorn2 IS my Brother.

-Mike50

P.S. Micheal are you aware of this 'MachinimaCam3' guy?
Why does it look like a conversation where I can only hear one person speaking !
25-05-2012, 17:07   #29
MichealKenny

Quote:
2012-05-19 13:59:48 [INFO] <**HACKERS _CrazyLeo_> can u do that?
2012-05-19 13:59:54 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> With nodus
2012-05-19 13:59:57 [INFO] <**HACKERS _CrazyLeo_> oh
2012-05-19 14:00:03 [INFO] <**HACKERS _CrazyLeo_> i have mac
2012-05-19 14:00:04 [INFO] [PLAYER_COMMAND] Mike50: /tpa _c
2012-05-19 14:00:07 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> -spam 999 LEMME UP
4143 lines of the log are filled with:

Quote:
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> WILL
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> YOU
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> MARRY
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> ME
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> PLEASE?
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> 00Emi00
2012-05-19 07:45:14 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> <3
a further 6111 lines are filled with this:

Quote:
2012-05-19 07:48:01 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> Fo
2012-05-19 07:48:01 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> Evah
2012-05-19 07:48:01 [INFO] <Knights Mike50> Alone
2012-05-19 07:48:01 [INFO] <Knights Mike50>
I made you an op for the craic, and because I never play on the server anyway, but don't think I don't monitor the server.

I banned you not because you were messing with my server, but because you could do the same to others, you are now on MCBouncer so everyone with MCBouncer will know you have a hacked client now.

Last edited by MichealKenny; 25-05-2012 at 17:16.
25-05-2012, 17:31   #30
Mikee50

I don't have a hacked client.

I've never had one

That Wasn't me either way

If you had eyes the 'E' at the end of my name in that log isn't capital. The ending 'E' in my name IS capital.

Seriously do you know "MachinimaCam3"???

Last edited by Mikee50; 25-05-2012 at 17:36.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion