Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

29-07-2011, 10:12   #1
Dartgod

2012 Ireland Players' Championship

The Fixtures List for the 2012 Ireland Players' Championship has now been finalised as follows - - -

Round One:
Sunday, October 23rd., 2011.
Abbey Court Hotel, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary
Round Two:
Sunday, November 27th., 2011.
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Tullow, Co. Carlow.
Round Three:
Saturday, January 14th., 2012.
O'Shea's Hotel, Tramore, Co. Waterford.
Round Four:
Saturday, March 3rd., 2012.
Silver Springs Moran Hotel, Tivoli, Cork.
Round Five:
Sunday, March 25th., 2012.
Clonmel Park Hotel, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary.
Round Six:
Sunday, April 29th., 2012.
Green Isle Hotel, Dublin.
Grand Finals:
Sunday, June 24th., 2012.
Clonmel Park Hotel, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary
(2) thanks from:
29-07-2011, 10:52   #2
greened

Thanks Michael,

hoping to play a few of these this year for the first time. Do you stil have to play a minumum of 4 to be in with a shout at the end?
29-07-2011, 11:45   #3
Dartgod

Quote:
Originally Posted by greened View Post
Thanks Michael,

hoping to play a few of these this year for the first time. Do you stil have to play a minumum of 4 to be in with a shout at the end?
Three out of six will do, Dave, if you get enough points !
Thanks from:
05-09-2011, 11:22   #4
Dartgod

Round One - Sunday, October 23rd., 2011.
At the Abbey Court Hotel, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary.

Closing date for Men's entries - - Wednesday, October 19th.

Ladies' and Youths' entries will be accepted on the day.

Entry form here - - http://www.dartsinireland.com/New/En...mpions%201.pdf
05-09-2011, 12:50   #5
chalkie 501

Going to make my comeback this year! watchout everyone
19-09-2011, 10:49   #6
Dartgod

Entry forms for Round One will be available at the Tramore Autumn Festival next weekend and entries will be accepted from the 'early birds'.

Remember, lads, we have one simple rule - - - get your entry in early and if you discover before the closing date that you are unable to attend then just give us a call and we will take your name out.

Your money will be safe - - - we will either return it or hold it for one of the future rounds - - - your call !!!
Thanks from:
02-10-2011, 11:45   #7
Dartgod

Entries have started to come in already for Round One of the 2012 Championship which will be held at the Abbey Court Hotel in Nenagh on Sunday, October 23rd.

Entries will be accepted at the City West Hotel on Sunday, October 9th., at the Tom Kirby Memorial final and also at the Killarney Darts Festival on the weekend of October 14th. to 16th.
11-10-2011, 18:01   #8
Dartgod

Reminder - - entry forms for Round One will be available at the Gleneagle Hotel on this coming weekend and entries will be accepted by Joe Coyne at the venue.
17-10-2011, 19:52   #9
Dartgod

The closing date for sending entries for the Men's Championship in Round One is Wednesday next, October 19th.

Ladies' and Youths' entries will be accepted at the venue up to 12.30pm.

NO TELEPHONE ENTRIES !
23-10-2011, 20:03   #10
chalkie 501

Any news from today?
23-10-2011, 20:12   #11
THE_BISON

Glenn Spearing beat Damien o Driscoll in the final, Sharon o'Brien won the ladies
Thanks from:
23-10-2011, 21:02   #12
I.C.U

Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_BISON View Post
Glenn Spearing beat Damien o Driscoll in the final, Sharon o'Brien won the ladies
Well done glenn sound bloke and a cracking player
Thanks from:
23-10-2011, 21:21   #13
Dartgod

Results from Nenagh - - -

Men:
Glenn Spearing 6 - 2 Damien O'Driscoll

Ladies:
Sharon O'Brien 4 - 3 Kay O'Carroll

Youths:
John Seagrave 3 - 0 Keith Silles

Entries:
93 Men
20 Ladies
22 Youths

Another great day of darts - thanks to everyone who supported the event.

Full results later - - -

Last edited by Dartgod; 23-10-2011 at 21:28.
23-10-2011, 21:56   #14
AndyP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dartgod View Post
Results from Nenagh - - -

Men:
Glenn Spearing 6 - 2 Damien O'Driscoll
Well fair play to him. Top player, deserves that.
23-10-2011, 22:29   #15
Dartgod

Men's results:
Last 16:
Keith Rooney 3 - 5 David Hurley
Daragh Flanagan 1 - 5 Damien O'Driscoll
Michael Meaney 5 - 3 John Ward
Martin Carvill 3 - 5 Darren Clifford
Martin Murphy 5 - 2 Connie Finnan
Glenn Spearing 5 - 2 Kevin Burness
David Coyne 2 - 5 Stephen Byrne
Kevin McDonnell 4 - 5 James Brennan