Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
View Poll Results: Are you friends with your parents on Facebook.
Yeah 463 31.48%
Nope 1,008 68.52%
Voters: 1471. You may not vote on this poll

13-04-2011, 22:16   #16
rarnes1

Quote:
Originally Posted by abouttobebanned View Post
There's a couple on "my Facebook" that talk to each other though their Facebook statutes.

"had a great weekend darling, I love you so much."

"food luck tomorrow babe xxxx "

You live in the same fcukong house...what are you doing????"
Maybe he has her locked in the dungeon.
13-04-2011, 22:16   #17
RichieC
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by rarnes1 View Post
Maybe he has her locked in the dungeon.
Or they're a pair of twats... either way there's suffering.
13-04-2011, 22:19   #18
dx22

Quote:
Originally Posted by BickNarry View Post
Not a week goes by without this happening..........
That should be in the 'most disgusting thing you have ever seen' thread not this one!
Thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:26   #20
Aishae
Closed Account

worst is any status done in text speak or whatever it is teenagers call it these days

best was one i saw on a friends status the other day 'me and ash just broke our bed'
very 'my super ex-girlfriend' - but its gas cos i know it happened and **** like that happens to poor M all the time
(2) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:26   #21
mfceiling

Quote:
Originally Posted by abouttobebanned View Post
There's a couple on "my Facebook" that talk to each other though their Facebook statutes.

"had a great weekend darling, I love you so much."

"food luck tomorrow babe xxxx "

You live in the same fcukong house...what are you doing????"

I have a cousin who does the same with her husband.........please die you pair of bástards - you live in the same house and post within minutes of each other...what the fcuk are you playing at!!
(3) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:27   #22
CD.

a girl that was in my secondry school would apparently talk to her sister on Facebook through posts, while they were in the same house. like full on personal conversations with the occasional will you get me water/food.

wtf?
(3) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:27   #23
ziedth

I have a few that put up seriously sad deep and meaningful shít like "why doesn't she love me" and "life is so hard"

the queen of this though heard that Peter Steele died a good three months after he passed away and put up at least 5 status updates a day of varying messages of how she misses him and his songs I promptly deleted her but the lads tell me that she still does it from time to time.
(2) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:29   #24
Jaafa

Quote:
Originally Posted by admiralofthefleet View Post
no you didnt
So your the stalker?
(2) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:29   #25
For Forks Sake

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfceiling View Post
I have a cousin who does the same with her husband.........please die you pair of bástards - you live in the same house and post within minutes of each other...what the fcuk are you playing at!!
I have seen instances of married couples sharing the one Fb profile as well. Which is pretty damn pathetic.
13-04-2011, 22:29   #26
Savage Tyrant

I f'in HATE those status updates along the lines of...
  • Repost this if you have a Nanny in heaven...
    If you have a child and you are the greatest mummy...
    If you have the best daddy who was always there....
    If you have a brilliant sister who is also your best friend...
    Repost this if you know someone who is passed away but is looking down on you

Seriously. F*CK OFF!!
(282) thanks from:
1daydreamer, 445279.ie, 666irishguy, 73Cat, a fat guy, Achilles, Adriatic, airsofter.adam, allquestions, ams, amybabes, Andy Carroll, AnneElizabeth, arboroia, Ardennes1944, Aseth, Ava-Adore, BadGirl, baraca, BazDel, BaZmO*, BeefCurtains, Benzino, BigDuffman, bigwillie, blow69, Blowfish, BluesBerry, bluewolf, bmarley, Bobby42, btard, Burning Eclipse, cabbage kid, cabincrewifly, Captain Graphite, captain P, carolinespring, Catari Jaguar, cavan4sam, cazzzzz, CB19Kevo, certifiedcrepe, checkyabadself, Chickaroo, chicken fingers, CK75, clikityclak, Cocolola, coco_lola, Coeurdepirate, ColeTrain, colmos, Contessa Raven, corcaigh07, CorsetIsTight, Crosáidí, CTYIgirl, CuriousG, D'Agger, Daftendirekt, Damokc, Dan133269, Daniel S, dark crystal, Darkginger, Dave147, david, David086, dazed+confused, DD9090, Degag, derrylahan, df1985, diamondp, Duffy the Vampire Slayer, Duggy747, Edz87, Eggy Baby!, Einstein, Eric Cartman, Essien, Evie90, falan, Fluorescence, flutterflye, Follow the Plan, Fortune_Cookie, Frada, Fremen, freyners, FrostyJack, frozenfrozen, funkyflea, gaeilgebeo, gagiteebo, gallagbr, Garseys, garysully1986, GenPol, GeorgeBailey, gerbear1, Gercakeage, gerrybbadd, ghogie91, gman2k, Gneez, goddevil, Grand_Rajnah, Greentopia, GrizzlyMan, GTDolanator, Haelium, hardCopy, Harps, Hay_man, heffo500, homemadecider, hoodwinked, Hulk Hands, Insect Overlord, iPlop, IrishFeeney92, IrishZeus, IsaacWunder, iwasonbwh, james142, James74, Jijsaw, jimdeans, jimthemental, jugger, jumpguy, justryan, Kali_Kalika, Kingp35, klose, kraggy, KylieWyley, Lanaier, lanternchikk, Lapin, Ledger, Leeg17, LeeHoffmann, LenaClaire, LiamIRL82, lisaface, LisaLee, littlelulu, littleredspot, LizT, Lockstep, Loopy, lost in cork, Loughc, Lucena, mackg, Mance Rayder, markfinn, Mars Bar, martomcg, maximoose, Medme, mehfesto, metamorphosis, Millicent, moco, mojesius, Mollyd90, MomijiHime, Monty - the one and only, moonflower, mossy95, Mr. Incognito, MrShine, MrTsSnickers, mymo, Nailz, nbar12, Neil1984, nicechick!, nkay1985, nommm, Noopti, not_so_civil, Offy, OhMSGlive, optogirl, ordinary_girl, orestes, Padkir, padocon, Palytoxin, pikachucheeks, Princess_N, Pushtrak, puzzle factory, Queen-Mise, Quite contrary, r3nu4l, rainbowtrout, rebel girl 15, RhubarbCrumble, RichieC, Riskymove, roast, robindch, robman60, ronkmonster, Royal Irish, RoyalMarine, Rud, ryan91, saintsaltynuts, sarahbro, Sashiee, sassa, seaniemoylan, sensibleken, Shelflife, shinikins, Shivers26, silverspoon, silvervixen84, Simi, Sinfonia, Sir Gallagher, Sir Oxman, Skid, Smeggy, smurfy89, softy2012, sonnky, southsiderosie, spiralism, starling., steviecakes, storm2811, Suas11, Sunny.Days, SuperEagle, Susie_Q, TashaMonster, Tazzer, Tea-a-Maria, teaholic, teednab-el, Terry, The Snipe, TheKells, ThePower11, thetonynator, The_Kew_Tour, The_Minister, THFC, Ticktactoe, Timmyctc, tippspur, tipp_Gunner, Tonto86, Tonyandthewhale, toodleytoo, Toots*, TW Mr Tayto, Underpaid Mike, westies4ever, Whatsernamex33, Where To, WHIP IT!, Will I Amnt, Wimbago, WolfForager, wolfpawnat, wonderfulname, Wookie, x_Ellie_x, zcorpian88, Zen65, Zomg Okay, _feedback_, _whiskers
13-04-2011, 22:29   #27
m@cc@

What is weird is how I subconsciously judge people who use the word 'dumbest'. Anyway, continue......
(2) thanks from:
13-04-2011, 22:30   #28
(insert name)

Quote:
Originally Posted by df1985 View Post
(insert name) has checked in at "in bed"

coming up to the time now when this ****e will start.....maybe "check in" when you're somewhere genuinely interesting, but not in bloody bed!

facebook places is too stalkerish in my opinion anyway.
yeah, with yore ma
13-04-2011, 22:30   #29
abouttobebanned
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by El Weirdo View Post
If these people are such knobs, why do ye have them as friends?
I'm one of these people who can't bare the thought of people hating me. It's a serious condition. If I deselect them im basically telling them that I think they're annoying twats. They are, but I wouldn't say it to their faces and there are worse people out there.
13-04-2011, 22:34   #30
admiralofthefleet
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaafa View Post
So your the stalker?
yes. look out at the bush at the front of your house.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion