Looking for Apprenticeship (help) - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

09-03-2011, 01:00   #1
HoopsLad1888

Looking for Apprenticeship (help)

Hi im really new to this i hope i posted this in the right place lol.
i am currently in college but i hate it and am dropping out before the years out i generally hate the college and the course and just dont think college is for me i would rather do something more hands on so i am looking for an apprenticeship which i wanted to do in the first place, only went to college 2 make the parents happy but cant stand it anymore. Anyway i am looking for an apprenticeship as an electrician so if anyone has any advise for me about this or would be able to set me up with an apprenticeship or knows someone that could PLEASE reply to this . Thanks for reading
looking foreward to feedback
Advertisement
09-03-2011, 11:15   #2
yew_tree

ESB are currently taking applications for apprentices. check out their website. I hear they give great training.
09-03-2011, 11:22   #3
HoopsLad1888

Thanks Yew Tree i hav already applied for that hopefully i get a posative reply off them but i wont be holding my breath.
i would really love to get an electrical apprenticeship
someone HELP lol
10-03-2011, 12:33   #4
eire2009

Finish college, no work for sparkies at home. All the apprentices I know are struggling for the past 3 years to even get their final 6 months experience done.

ESB will be extremely hard to get into and they`ll let you go when you finish, with zero training for the domestic, commercial and Industrial markets. It’s mostly work in sub-stations which will only give you limited experience. You wont be insured or allowed to do anything by yourself there till your qualified..