Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

11-02-2011, 22:50   #2401
TheDudez

Quote:
Originally Posted by STIG83 View Post
I know a few people who are going out or did go out with women who werent skinny and they are lovely, always having the craic so its not all bout looks
Well as long as their happy thats all that matters i guess
11-02-2011, 22:52   #2402
caseyann
Closed Account

Quote:
Who was she in Fair City?
I dont remember lol just thought she was a comedian on tv before.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDudez View Post
Sounds like someone whos really desperate to be famous and not getting there
CRINGE
No sounds like someone who has had a few good jobs and although hasnt got the big part yet has interesting life and a bit of a laugh and nice person.

Quote:
I know a few people who are going out or did go out with women who werent skinny and they are lovely, always having the craic so its not all bout looks
I hate that whole insulting people because of weight and looks shallow crap.
11-02-2011, 22:54   #2403
STIG83

Quote:
Originally Posted by caseyann View Post

No sounds like someone who has had a few good jobs and although hasnt got the big part yet has interesting life and a bit of a laugh and nice person.

I wasnt insulting anyone
11-02-2011, 22:55   #2404
PeakOutput

Send a message via MSN to PeakOutput
Quote:
welcome to the real world, its not shallow
11-02-2011, 22:56   #2405
brianblaze

Quote:
Hes from Carlow but works in Dublin as a retail assistant bit of a muppet TBH

He got a date alright not as if their lookers now is it!!
In fairness, it's a job mate!
Thanks from:
11-02-2011, 22:58   #2406
STIG83

Quote:
Originally Posted by brianblaze View Post
In fairness, it's a job mate!
Exactly!! i dont see how working in Jack and Jones makes him a muppet
11-02-2011, 23:00   #2407
TheDudez

Quote:

YEs seeing as most guys are not shallow olwun will prob get a date on next weeks show!!
11-02-2011, 23:00   #2408
caseyann
Closed Account

Quote:
I wasnt insulting anyone
No i was agreeing with you

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeakOutput View Post
welcome to the real world, its not shallow
Not if you dont have shallow people around you its not,do you do that to?
Thanks from:
11-02-2011, 23:03   #2409
caseyann
Closed Account

Quote:
YEs seeing as most guys are not shallow olwun will prob get a date on next weeks show!!
Not fancying her is not being shallow,anything can draw a person to someone else.Smile,mad attitude,crazy laugh,When he is right for he will be right for her.
Another person she reminds me of.

And there is a comedian as well she reminds me of character and looks wise i just cant put my finger on it.
11-02-2011, 23:13   #2410
TheDudez

Quote:
It wasnt the fact where the guy worked just taking off his top on stage showing off his abs and saying im from Carlow but living in Dublin is he ashamed of Carlow or something!! or been called a culchie
11-02-2011, 23:14   #2411
brianblaze

Quote:

No he's referring to me, the Carlow bloke. I don't see how someone's job is any indication of them being a 'muppet.'

A god indication of 'muppetry' is judging someone on their job title, if you ask me.
11-02-2011, 23:17   #2412
brianblaze

Quote:
It wasnt the fact where the guy worked just taking off his top on stage showing off his abs and saying im from Carlow but living in Dublin is he ashamed of Carlow or something!! or been called a culchie
No, I said Carlow, but living in Dublin, because that's where I'm from and that's where I live... And yes, I took off my top, but sure why not!? If you're going to get stick for something, may as well just make a show of yourself and that's that.

I don't mind people taking the mick about the obvious stuff, but nitpicking where I'm from and what I do as a job.... And you guys say the girls are pedantic!
Thanks from:
11-02-2011, 23:26   #2413
caseyann
Closed Account

Quote:
No, I said Carlow, but living in Dublin, because that's where I'm from and that's where I live... And yes, I took off my top, but sure why not!? If you're going to get stick for something, may as well just make a show of yourself and that's that.

I don't mind people taking the mick about the obvious stuff, but nitpicking where I'm from and what I do as a job.... And you guys say the girls are pedantic!
awwwwwwwwwwwwwww you chose katie I was delighted for her she is such a lovely girl and you seem like a nice person to. I liked that comment she is always smiling.I always notice that about her.
Dont worry about it you have a job.

The guy doing the magic trick god help him, he was shaking.
You seemed pretty nervous to?
11-02-2011, 23:26   #2414
TheDudez

Quote:

There's nothing wrong with been from Carlow and working in retail!!
12-02-2011, 00:03   #2415
rebel10

You should all honestly read over the last few pages of this thread, if ye could be bothered that is. But most of you are giving out about the girls being overly fussy and judgemental, I did complain about that too, but my God some of ye are just as bad! The nasty comments about girls weight and looks are over the top, if you have a point, make it without having to go that low.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion