Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

04-09-2010, 13:24   #31
Someone else

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclingmad View Post
I hope I catch them and then the guards... Thanks Billaustin,
Keep an eye out, you never know. I had a mtn bike taken years ago and spotted a guy on it a fewmonths later, followed him to his work and called to the Gardai eplaining I was fairly sure it was my bike and could they come and check. He finally admitted it and I got the bike back, he had to pay for servicing and the damage o the bike too. I don't think his employer was impressed either (Tesco) when the Garda marched up to the Deli counter and singled him out!!
Lots more to that story!

Do you have a serial no?? might be worth posting as lot's of people do the classic sportive cycles through the year.

Also contact the organizers of the same classics and try and get an email sent out, some of them (ring of Kerry) have 7000 cyclists.
Sean Kelly tour of Waterford 1500 on racing bikes last weekend.
08-09-2010, 16:07   #32
cyclingmad

Its nearing 3 weeks now, maybe the bike has been dumped or sold and somebody might see it so, please, keep eyes open in case the bike is spotted.....

Aaron
19-09-2010, 15:22   #33
cyclingmad

Hey Guys, just wanna see does anybody have any idea where is could be at this stage
23-09-2010, 04:08   #34
michael196

this looks a little suss:

<link removed>

Last edited by Vladimir Kurtains; 23-09-2010 at 11:03. Reason: Link removal
23-09-2010, 07:33   #35
Traumadoc

Ad placed in May, no?
23-09-2010, 10:14   #36
DirkVoodoo

<snip> is also a poster on the forum, I don't think he would be the kind of guy who would go stealing bikes.

Last edited by Vladimir Kurtains; 23-09-2010 at 11:04. Reason: Taking user's name out
23-09-2010, 10:50   #37
Caroline_ie

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkVoodoo View Post
<snip> is also a poster on the forum, I don't think he would be the kind of guy who would go stealing bikes.
and I remember him talking about this bike on a spin. The Orbea on the ad is <snip> and he bought it himself

Last edited by Vladimir Kurtains; 23-09-2010 at 11:04. Reason: Taking user's name out
23-09-2010, 11:10   #38
Vladimir Kurtains

Mod: Cycling
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael196 View Post
this looks a little suss:
Mod Note: No it doesn't. Even ignoring the fact that the ad was placed before the bike was stolen, you'd absolutely no grounds for saying that ad was suspicious.

Think twice before you go pointing the finger at another member of this forum.
23-09-2010, 23:29   #39
michael196

my sincere apologies , i never noted that the posters name, my absolute mistake and my sincerest apologies to anyone i may have stupidly implied,

i work a night shift so obviously my brain was not engaged, but that is absolutly no excuse.

please all accept my most sincere apology on this one,

I realy hope that the bike is found. and I just did a search from this PC, thinking I might be lucky. The nature of the attack and theft is frightening, and I was just trying to help. Please forgive me for

Mr Moderator, my apologies to you also,and to those readers who read posts after my wrong post.

I apologise unreservedly.
Thanks from:
26-09-2010, 21:56   #40
cyclingmad

Its ok, I dont think people should be so offended, it was just a mistake, People make em all the time, and some things are not what they seem, I forgive u , and I tihnk others who have a problem should to......

But thanks for posting and trying to help

Aaron
16-10-2010, 14:08   #41
cyclingmad

Hi
Its been along time, and I'm still looking..... any look peoples ?
16-10-2010, 14:48   #42
leftism

Hey Aaron,
i'm still on the look out but no luck yet. Heard a story recently that might cheer ya up though. A friend of mine had a canoe stolen off his roof 18 months ago. There was neither sight nor sound of it until last month when it showed up on a buy and sell website. He called the cops and they managed to get him back the boat.

So keep the chin up, and keep your eyes peeled on all the websites!
(2) thanks from:
19-12-2010, 17:23   #43
cyclingmad

its been a very long time, anybody hear anyting ?... the Guards were useless....
19-12-2010, 17:24   #44
Thargor

Every time I get an email alert from this thread I think its been found.
Thanks from:
19-12-2010, 17:27   #45
cyclingmad

Sorry, I just want to see if anybody has found it....

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion