Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

23-08-2010, 01:49   #61
Leeg17
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by ardinn View Post
Anyone on now - paddy power poker is doin my head in!
Me me me!!!

Edit : Krudler, 8 really? I'm sick of having to change classes to make room for certain game modes and stuff. That's the only reason I wanna prestige, but I'm guna lose all my lovely perks, guns and attachments Convince me to prestige!

Re-Edit : Just prestiged, goodbye extended mags for Spas, I liked you, but not as much as another slot and the Third time charm title. Adios!

Last edited by Leeg17; 23-08-2010 at 01:53.
23-08-2010, 03:17   #62
Kersmash

Send a message via Skype™ to Kersmash
Sorry I didn't play much tonight lads, I've been playing with friends from RL. We're all staying up till 6 till the CAO comes out! Apologies to both Ardinn and Leeg, my friends may have been a bit rude when ye joined our private match! Sorry!
23-08-2010, 08:54   #63
Leeg17
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kersmash View Post
Sorry I didn't play much tonight lads, I've been playing with friends from RL. We're all staying up till 6 till the CAO comes out! Apologies to both Ardinn and Leeg, my friends may have been a bit rude when ye joined our private match! Sorry!
Haha no bother, my telly was down enough that I could only hear the game commentator and not ye langers talkin' muck

Hope they (and you if you're included, doubt it tho) got what they wanted
23-08-2010, 15:19   #64
Scody94

anybody up for a 4v4,5v5 etc game tonite
just boardsies and boardsies friends
comunity games are doing my head in
23-08-2010, 16:11   #65
krudler

Sabotage!

its my nwe favourite game mode, tons of kills, real ebb and flow feel to the matches instead of endless headless chicken stuff, no tubes, no noobs, its restored my faith in this game
Thanks from:
23-08-2010, 16:18   #66
Paparazzo

I'll be on later, but I'll have to practice sabotage and s&d cos I never play them. A ffa with 8 boards members would be interesting!
23-08-2010, 16:21   #67
krudler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paparazzo View Post
I'll be on later, but I'll have to practice sabotage and s&d cos I never play them. A ffa with 8 boards members would be interesting!
Sabotate and S&D are similar but with S&D you dont respawn when killed, you do in Sabotage but after a delay, think its 10 seconds or something, great games though, much more tactics than bombing around spraying at everything. the Sabotage games go on for aaaaaages as well, so dont be expecting a quick TDM style thing, most games go 20+mins and the amount of kills you can rack up is crazy, there were guys in the high 50's and 60's last night.

basic idea is theres a bomb in the middle of the map, both teams have a bombsite at their spawn, you have to get the bomb there and defend it while the countdown is on until it explodes, its frantic but awesome
23-08-2010, 16:30   #68
Paparazzo

Quote:
Originally Posted by krudler View Post
Sabotate and S&D are similar but with S&D you dont respawn when killed, you do in Sabotage but after a delay, think its 10 seconds or something, great games though, much more tactics than bombing around spraying at everything. the Sabotage games go on for aaaaaages as well, so dont be expecting a quick TDM style thing, most games go 20+mins and the amount of kills you can rack up is crazy, there were guys in the high 50's and 60's last night.

basic idea is theres a bomb in the middle of the map, both teams have a bombsite at their spawn, you have to get the bomb there and defend it while the countdown is on until it explodes, its frantic but awesome
Cool. I'll be the guy avoiding carrying the laptop cos I don't know what I'm at!
23-08-2010, 16:37   #69
krudler

Quote:
Cool. I'll be the guy avoiding carrying the laptop cos I don't know what I'm at!
in Sabotage the bomb is neutral, in the middle, in S&D its in front of the team at th spawn so someone picks it up, like I did the very first time I ever played S&D, then freaked out as I realised I was meant to be doing something important
23-08-2010, 17:44   #70
Nuri Sahin

Send a message via Skype™ to Nuri Sahin
Quote:
Originally Posted by krudler View Post

Majority of games end around 5-10 mins.

If you're playing with a competent team who have a slight bit of understanding and capability to rush. 2 minutes to plant is very doable. As some of the lads here will tell you.

Quote:
All you need to do is choose your moments when you have the bomb. More often than not if you're unsure just sit tight and have someone back you up.

Correct killstreaks also is invaluable if you want to play the objective.
I rock 3-4-5 (or 7) when I really want the fast plant.

---------

On another note, can I just say you're all bloody weirdos for never trying Sabotage out before. I've been yapping on about it for ages on here

EDIT - 4 killstreak is Counter UAV, arguably the mostly under appreciated perk in the game. Absolutely bizarre how few people use it especially if you regularly rush in whatever game type. Also 5 killlstreak is both Predator and Sentry. 5 really depends on the enemy.

Last edited by Nuri Sahin; 23-08-2010 at 17:53.
Thanks from:
23-08-2010, 17:48   #71
Leeg17
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnan Alves View Post
---------

On another note, can I just say you're all bloody weirdos for never trying Sabotage out before. I've been yapping on about it for ages on here
I played it twice with you, on Rundown and Derail iirc. Horrible horrible experiences, as you said our team was horrible and we were getting dominated. Way better and more fun when we're watching them scramble to defuse and not the other way round.

Prestiged there so I've no Cb, Ninja etc. Anyone up for a few games tonight?
23-08-2010, 17:56   #72
Nuri Sahin

Send a message via Skype™ to Nuri Sahin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeg17 View Post
I played it twice with you, on Rundown and Derail iirc. Horrible horrible experiences, as you said our team was horrible and we were getting dominated. Way better and more fun when we're watching them scramble to defuse and not the other way round.

Prestiged there so I've no Cb, Ninja etc. Anyone up for a few games tonight?
Yeah I remember man. They were throughly depressive games

Open maps in Sabotage are so damn dull usually. All the maps in COD4 are awesome for Sabotage though, another + point for that classic *clutches COD4 box and sheds a tear*.
Thanks from:
23-08-2010, 17:58   #73
krudler

Quote:
Majority of games end around 5-10 mins.

If you're playing with a competent team who have a slight bit of understanding and capability to rush. 2 minutes to plant is very doable. As some of the lads here will tell you.
true, I got a quick win last night, was like 3 mins into the game or something
23-08-2010, 19:59   #74
LakesKeane

I'm at work atm and will be finished around 12 or so . Hope to see some of you owls on at that time for a bit of craic .
Anyone planning on playing "late" tonight?
Thanks from:
23-08-2010, 20:03   #75
Leeg17
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by LakesKeane View Post
I'm at work atm and will be finished around 12 or so . Hope to see some of you owls on at that time for a bit of craic .
Anyone planning on playing "late" tonight?
12-3 sounds good. Dad gets up at 3 . Heh work, I'm playing now,

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion