Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

14-08-2010, 18:37   #166
Snowie

Send a message via MSN to Snowie
When people start panicking!
14-08-2010, 20:22   #167
tmcw
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by drdeadlift View Post
diplomats
I had a bollix in a Q7 with "CD" plates cut me up yesterday - very rude indeed.
14-08-2010, 20:31   #168
mrDerek

"im not a racist but" black people....oh wait :O
14-08-2010, 20:33   #169
pmcmahon

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.R cowboy View Post
jealousy
you really just go around this forum looking for someone to retaliate don't ya?
14-08-2010, 21:27   #170
Ronin247

Quote:
Originally Posted by lizt View Post
Completely disagree with the White South african comments. I have a white south african lecturer and she is so pleasant and helpful. I also just spent 3 weeks on a trip with two white girls from south Africa and neither of them had a mean bone in their body. I suppose it depends on who you meet but it's extremely unfair to tar all people from the nation who are white with the one brush.
Never tar all white South Africans with the same brush,they will have to sit in the back of the bus if you do!!!!
Thanks from:
14-08-2010, 23:28   #171
Saft Hans

Young girls aged 13-18 who walk around in groups laughing and talking as loudly as they can.
There is always one, the more popular one that the others follow around like dogs.
What really annoys me is when you meet them on a footpath and not one moves even slightly to the back or front as they don't want to move away from the "queen bee"
Thanks from:
15-08-2010, 00:05   #172
Sparticle

Send a message via MSN to Sparticle
Hipsters -
1. Snigger when you don't know who's the lead singer of some band that only sold 4 albums.
2. Act as if they're more cultured than everyone else when they can't name the minister of finance.
3. Don't understand the meaning of irony.
4. Act so hard to seem as if they don't care.
15-08-2010, 00:11   #173
Millicent

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparticle View Post
Hipsters -
1. Snigger when you don't know who's the lead singer of some band that only sold 4 albums.
2. Act as if they're more cultured than everyone else when they can't name the minister of finance.
I put up with these asshats in college.

"Well actually, I think Voltaire was onto something when he said blah, blah, blah, but Nietzche would disagree. In fact *cue 20 minute spiel on irrelevant bullsh1t*"

Oh yay, look at you. You can regurgitate Wikipedia and yet can't seem to learn basic social conventions. We were having a perfectly good chat fuckwad, which is now ruined by you learning off text verbatim without even bothering to understand it and having to throw it into conversations about the soaps, the weather or what my dog did yesterday.
Thanks from:
15-08-2010, 00:13   #174
mickydoomsux

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparticle View Post
Hipsters -
5. Will automatically turn on a band when they become even vaguely popular.
Thanks from:
15-08-2010, 00:15   #175
A V A

Send a message via MSN to A V A
some foreign national's are very very rude!!i have worked in retail and my god they can be rude!!i know irish people can be rude to but i have seen more from foreign nationals, and have taken alot aswell

no insult was meant is my post
15-08-2010, 00:24   #176
mickydoomsux

I think a lot of that has to do with their home-culture. I was in New York last week and your average New Yorker is an impolite, snappy, pass-remarkable asshat.

Yet when you go into most shops and restaurants it's the most pleasant service you'll ever encounter.
15-08-2010, 00:26   #177
A V A

Send a message via MSN to A V A
its suck doesnt it !!! wish it was different though because one may give another a bad name if you get me

im glad the irish are nice because iv heard nothing but nice things about us weee heeyy hahaha
15-08-2010, 00:34   #178
amcalester

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duggy747 View Post
Had a guy from o2 ringing me up this morning asking about changing my price plan. I said I'm grand with my Pay As You Go crap as I don't use my phone much and buy feck all credit for it anyways.

Him: "Well, why don't you use your phone more often?"
Me: "Eh.........plenty of reasons I just...........don't"
Him: "Why?"
Me: "What are you trying to sell me anyways?"
Him: "Better price plan to suit your needs, etc, etc"
Me: "But I said I'm grand with what I have, I chose it for a reason. I've always been Pay As You Go for 10 years."
Him: "But you'll save money"
Me: "But I don't buy much credit, maybe €5 every 2 or 3 weeks..........maybe. Anyways, I send texts off your website!"
Him: "But you'll save money if you sign up for this"
Me: "I'm..........grand...........with...........what..........I.............have...........thanks"
Him: "But do you not think you'll be better off signing up for this price package? You'll save €15 a month."
Me: "I don't even spend €15 a month on my phone!"
Him: ".............."
Me: "..............."
Him: "...........hello?"
Me: "Yea, still here"
You: "This package will suit your........"
Me: "Look, ring me back in an hour to think about it"

I just didn't answer the call then

But yea, everyone is a cùnt. Customers and behind the counter folk, more-so customers as many seem to think I am the sole person responsible for all deliveries and management of whatever company I was working in.
Just say you don't own a phone. That'll confuse them.
(2) thanks from:
15-08-2010, 00:47   #179
cooltown

School care-takers! Don't ask!
15-08-2010, 15:19   #180
Lyra Fangs

Foreign nationals who come over in a huge group on tour holidays. They just seem to think that they can do what they want. I'd be often walking through town and there would be a large group of them up ahead and to try and pass them is a nightmare no amounts of sorry or excuse me will make them move. I know they might have no english but they can still see me struggling.
Thanks from:
Thread Closed