Quote:
|
Nope, Dowling went straight to UL from Kilkenny, never darkened the door of either Munster or Leinster's academy, afaik. Cusack wasn't in the Munster Academy.
|
http://www.munsterrugby.ie/news/7357.php
| 25-04-2010, 16:18 | #31 | |
|
![]() |
Quote:
http://www.munsterrugby.ie/news/7357.php |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 26-04-2010, 03:21 | #32 | |
|
Closed Account
|
Quote:
Last edited by Amazotheamazing; 26-04-2010 at 03:34. |
|
|
|
| Thanks from: |
| 27-04-2010, 07:16 | #33 | |
|
![]() |
Nice piece from Tony Ward in today's Indo:
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 27-04-2010, 16:09 | #36 |
|
![]() |
Yea, agree with you, its a great article and I think that the weekends result shouldn't/won't affect the squad. Met Johnny O'Connor yesterday in the Sportsground and he was saying that the buzz about the match this Friday is great
|
|
|
| 27-04-2010, 17:13 | #37 | |
|
![]() |
Less than 1,000 tickets left!
Quote:
|
|
|
|
| 30-04-2010, 23:25 | #38 |
|
![]() |
next year for connacht.
we had 9 points from the 1st 10 games, not good enugh. hopefully half of the crowd there tonight will be impressed with conancht and not travel down to leinster and munster to support them instead.
if they can perform the way they half since elwood got announced as new coach, next year could be a good year for connacht. a win in ulster would be nice to end the season. |
|
|
| 30-04-2010, 23:36 | #39 |
|
![]() |
Ya its hard to think ahead to next season at this moment but with Eric coming in hopefully he can bring something fresh to the setup. Most of the key first team players are signed up for next season but we need that bit of class in the backline and a couple of players in the pack to make the difference.
Obviously we'll have to see how the HC finishes up but its not the end of the world if we end up in the Challenge Cup again next year, our seeding should improve a fair bit and a home q/f could easily be on the cards next year again. We need more consistency in the league alright. Obviously qualifying for the hc would help a few quality players undecided on their futures to consider the move west. The core of a good squad is there. Gutted but very proud to be a Connacht supporter this evening. Considering how the last few years have ended up we finished on a high having the French multi-millionaires clinging on for dear life. Can't help having the nagging feeling that we should have brought it to extra time at least though. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 01-05-2010, 00:01 | #41 | |
|
![]() |
Quote:
No one is questioning their effort and endeavor but get a bit of perspective. |
|
|
|
| 01-05-2010, 00:49 | #42 |
|
![]() |
They should check out the academies of the other provinces and the AIB league. Theres plenty of lads around who would be good for Connacht. Its the squad that really needs strengthening. The first 15 are not too bad but after that.. well we saw what happened away to llanelli.
|
|
|
| 01-05-2010, 10:37 | #43 |
|
![]() |
I know it's common knowledge that George is heading for japan. I was talking with the man himself lastnight about games and performances of the likes of lastnight and if it'd change his mind. He said he thought about it long and hard but "what would you do for half a million quid?" was his response. He'll be a big loss but fair play to him for gettin that dough
|
|
|
| 01-05-2010, 11:44 | #45 | |
|
![]() |
Quote:
Its not so long since Munster wouldn't have got 8k supporters unless it was a touring international team that brought them out. You've been spoiled the last few years, and success has bred the support base you have now, don't get too arrogant about it. |
|
|
|
| (4) thanks from: |