Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
21-03-2010, 01:31   #1
Nephew
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,333
Paddy Power website always down

I opened a paddy power account last week and the website seems to be constantly down for five to ten minute intervals any time I try to use it, logged in or not, which makes using it frustrating and pointless. At first I thought it was my internet connection but all other websites load perfectly when this happens. I even tried it from work and it was the exact same thing. Is anyone else experiencing this?
Nephew is offline  
Advertisement
21-03-2010, 04:09   #2
Kod-box
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,842
No, its never down for me, well maybe once in 3 years when they're updating the whole site.

Only problem i have is with their price changes, when you click a price it should be that and no changing when your confirming (not including the in-running market obviously)
Kod-box is offline  
21-03-2010, 04:41   #3
ondarack
Registered User
 
ondarack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: cork
Posts: 253
no to be honest i find the site very good, its never down. ya it can be annoying with the price change tho
ondarack is offline  
21-03-2010, 10:06   #4
mike65
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: waterford
Posts: 88,298
It had a sticky spell about a month or so back (had to reload a few times) but in my years using it its been very reliable overall.
mike65 is offline  
21-03-2010, 11:30   #5
Nephew
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,333
It seems to load perfectly for my friend too any time I have trouble. I wonder is it something to do with my Irish Broadband connection as I am getting the same sort of ratio of it being down at work as at home and both connections are with IBB. Or it might be a sign to quit while I am ahead.
Nephew is offline  
Advertisement
21-03-2010, 11:53   #6
RocketRonnie
Registered User
 
RocketRonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bed Currently
Posts: 280
I wish mine was down more often
RocketRonnie is offline  
21-03-2010, 12:09   #7
whatsupdoc?
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 701
Quote:
with their price changes, when you click a price it should be that and no changing when your confirming
All bookies do it
if you're backing a horse and price moves before you confirm, you are always going to have the changed price.
Not 100% sure you get a higher price though?
whatsupdoc? is offline  
21-03-2010, 16:16   #8
coughlan08
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,898
no never have a problem,
and odds for soccer seem to be real good compared to bet365 anyway?
coughlan08 is offline  
25-03-2010, 11:01   #9
Nephew
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,333
It turns out it was a setting in firefox. I have set it to auto detect proxy settings and now its fine.
Nephew is offline  
Advertisement
02-06-2010, 10:16   #10
mike65
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: waterford
Posts: 88,298
Anyone having problems this morning?
mike65 is offline  
02-06-2010, 12:04   #11
Headshot
Registered User
 
Headshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 44,256
I got this feedback thing this morning

I have it a big fat 0 and gave out stink about thier live betting and south american leagues having limited bets
Headshot is offline  
02-06-2010, 12:05   #12
mike65
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: waterford
Posts: 88,298
I'd just like it to work
mike65 is offline  
02-06-2010, 12:05   #13
Headshot
Registered User
 
Headshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 44,256
pp is working perfectly for me, mike
Headshot is offline  
02-06-2010, 12:10   #14
mike65
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: waterford
Posts: 88,298
I'm trying on FF and Opera and nothing. Other betting sites are loading.
mike65 is offline  
02-06-2010, 12:12   #15
Headshot
Registered User
 
Headshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 44,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike65 View Post
I'm trying on FF and Opera and nothing. Other betting sites are loading.
strange

iv ff and it's working perfectly
Headshot is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet