Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

26-03-2010, 16:59   #106
Doyler92

Send a message via MSN to Doyler92
Quote:
Originally Posted by draffodx View Post
Thanks, I got confused

Same as myself. Getting too old for thid business
27-03-2010, 16:07   #107
debbie123

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doyler92 View Post
Thanks lads.

Was just wanting to clear this up as I hear many different contradicting stories about such cars.
my sister has 95 civic had it since she was 18 shes 23 now passed her test at 18 first go drives normally n all dat the guards hadnt seen car aound before so she got stopped quite a bit at first but they checked tax nct insurance licence and sent her on her way t just attracted interest st first but shes grand now there great cars by the way its never left her down after all this time good luck with it anyways and you should be fine!!!
Thanks from:
27-03-2010, 16:14   #108
Mc Love

Quote:
Originally Posted by debbie123 View Post
my sister has 95 civic had it since she was 18 shes 23 now passed her test at 18 first go drives normally n all dat the guards hadnt seen car aound before so she got stopped quite a bit at first but they checked tax nct insurance licence and sent her on her way t just attracted interest st first but shes grand now there great cars by the way its never left her down after all this time good luck with it anyways and you should be fine!!!
Punctuation would have been nice.
(4) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:05   #109
debbie123

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mc Love View Post
Punctuation would have been nice.
god second time today someone has tried to correct my english i dont care about punctuation ok im not an english teacher and never will be didnt ask u to read thread u did so tough no punctuation okkkk i told the lad my story cuz thought it would help him in some way now will u all please go away n leave me alone better things to be worrying about rather than your smart remarks!!!!
(3) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:07   #110
Midnight_EG
Banned

Quote:
god second time today someone has tried to correct my english i dont care about punctuation ok im not an english teacher and never will be didnt ask u to read thread u did so tough no punctuation okkkk i told the lad my story cuz thought it would help him in some way now will u all please go away n leave me alone better things to be worrying about rather than your smart remarks!!!!
From the charter;

Quote:
* No txt spk - show some respect to others reading your posts
I do believe punctuation falls under that.
(2) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:11   #111
debbie123

Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnight_EG View Post
From the charter;

i didnt read the charter ok my fault sorry everyone didnt realise ok
(2) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:18   #112
draffodx

Quote:
i didnt read the charter ok my fault sorry everyone didnt realise ok
Its just to keep things easy to read
30-03-2010, 00:21   #113
Gary ITR
Hosted Moderator

HMod: OTG
Quote:
From the charter;

There's also something there on back seat modding
(3) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:22   #114
debbie123

Quote:
Originally Posted by draffodx View Post
Its just to keep things easy to read
ok didnt realise sorry. Never looked back to see what i wrote and if people could read it. Wont happen again
Thanks from:
30-03-2010, 00:24   #115
Midnight_EG
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkle View Post
There's also something there on back seat modding
I wasn't back-seat modding, simply outlining a part of the charter, amn't I entitled to let posters know?
30-03-2010, 00:25   #116
debbie123

whats back seat modding????
30-03-2010, 00:26   #117
Gary ITR
Hosted Moderator

HMod: OTG
Quote:
I wasn't back-seat modding, simply outlining a part of the charter, amn't I entitled to let posters know?
No, no you are not. That is what the report post function is for
30-03-2010, 16:33   #118
Doyler92

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkle View Post
No, no you are not. That is what the report post function is for

As a matter of interest, where is the report post function on boards?

I know where it is on adverts.
30-03-2010, 17:06   #119
Hooch

Send a message via MSN to Hooch
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doyler92 View Post
As a matter of interest, where is the report post function on boards?

I know where it is on adverts.
Bottom left of the post. Its a red triangle looking figure.
(2) thanks from:
30-03-2010, 17:23   #120
Doyler92

Quote:
Originally Posted by nice guy always View Post
Bottom left of the post. Its a red triangle looking figure.

Oh yes. I should of known that. Thanks

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion