Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

15-07-2011, 13:18   #451
SEAMUS75

... but they at least get delivered in good time and dont get knobbled by customs! And they're official not knock offs.

Last edited by SEAMUS75; 15-07-2011 at 13:34.
15-07-2011, 18:01   #452
decies

Have opened a dispute with paypal over my non delivered jersey :-)
15-07-2011, 19:26   #453
moggser

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hairy Nipples 87 View Post
Hi, i ordered a jersey from Yuki

how much is shipping to Ireland with them have me eye on a jersey
15-07-2011, 20:18   #454
rismak7
Closed Account

^^^^If you ordered off yukijersey, shipping is included in the price of the jersey quoted on the website. They do add a $1.80 paypal charge to the cost though.
Thanks from:
15-07-2011, 20:28   #455
moggser

Quote:
Originally Posted by rismak7 View Post
^^^^If you ordered off yukijersey, shipping is included in the price of the jersey quoted on the website. They do add a $1.80 paypal charge to the cost though.
Grand but is that Inc shipping to Ireland like.. seems a little on the cheap side and is their stuff good or is it ****
15-07-2011, 20:36   #456
tallaghtoutlaws
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by moggser View Post
Grand but is that Inc shipping to Ireland like.. seems a little on the cheap side and is their stuff good or is it ****
They are counterfeit dude. Alright quality and for the price you are paying they are decent enough. But compared to the real deal you will see the difference in quality. oh and Customs are stopping a lot of these lately and throwing them in the bin.
15-07-2011, 20:39   #457
ReacherCreature

Send a message via MSN to ReacherCreature
Quote:
That's what is remarkable about Yuki. The shipping etc. is included. And the jersey are high quality fakes. The stuff is good but the customs officials have been seizing the kits due to them being fakes.
15-07-2011, 20:46   #458
moggser

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReacherCreature View Post
Quote:
That's what is remarkable about Yuki. The shipping etc. is included. And the jersey are high quality fakes. The stuff is good but the customs officials have been seizing the kits due to them being fakes.

Cheers :-)

Didn't thinks customs would bin them they've. No actually right have they or only cause they Really counterfeit ..is that the reason? ?

I got counterfeit cargo trousers from China and thy .. they got through .. they must just be up on NFL stuff lol
15-07-2011, 20:56   #459
rismak7
Closed Account

^^^^Some of the jerseys from yukijersey are getting through and yeah, they really are fake jerseys. However, there is always the risk customs will seize the jersey when it arrives here, just like they can for any other fake item. It's already happened to my jersey.
15-07-2011, 21:07   #460
tallaghtoutlaws
Closed Account

Quote:
Cheers :-)

Didn't thinks customs would bin them they've. No actually right have they or only cause they Really counterfeit ..is that the reason? ?

I got counterfeit cargo trousers from China and thy .. they got through .. they must just be up on NFL stuff lol
Customs have the right to bin them as they are counterfeit. Cargo trousers wouldn't come in, in the same quantities of these jerseys so Customs seem to be keeping a better eye out for them. Besides looking at some of the stitching on the odd yuki jersey its obvious they are fakes. But some are getting through for sure.
18-07-2011, 18:15   #461
Padji1

I bought 2 jerseys through Yuki about 2 weeks ago and they were seized by customs. They wrote to me advising me to send the paypal invoice and they would tell me how much the customs/duty would be.

In total, it cost me €17 (incl €11 Post Office charges) extra for the jerseys. It still worked out way cheaper than buying on line and the jerseys are both good quality. The only problem is that one jersey is way bigger than the other despite ordering the same sizes.

Note: Yuki described the jerseys as "Reebok shirts" rather than NFL jerseys or similar
19-07-2011, 16:19   #462
rismak7
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Padji1 View Post
Note: Yuki described the jerseys as "Reebok shirts" rather than NFL jerseys or similar
I wonder if this is the reason a few of us have had our jerseys taken by customs. That kind of description does draw attention to the package when it comes here.

Anyway, I had yukijersey resend my Colts jersey to me. It arrived safely today and was described as a gift on the package. I'm pretty happy with the quality of the jersey, although I'll need to cut off a few loose strings. Here are some photos of the jersey:

30-07-2011, 00:44   #463
cena

juki jersey. Lads whats the jerseys like that ye have got from them. Are they the real deal. I'm looking at the nhl jerseys
30-07-2011, 14:34   #464
celtic-chick

They are high quality fakes.I tried to buy another jersey from yuki last week.They sent back an email saying that they are not shipping to Ireland for the time been due to customs checks getting very strict.
30-07-2011, 15:43   #465
ReacherCreature

Send a message via MSN to ReacherCreature
Fair play to Yuki for holding off on Ireland, I don't know if you guys follow the soccer forum but there's a website Soccer Triads that are in the same line as Yuki, but they're continuously sending out jerseys even though customs are hammering the lads with clamping down. Boardsies are losing money.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion