Internet Explorer Search Provider - google.co.uk? - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
02-12-2009, 12:48   #1
RedPlanet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,678
Internet Explorer Search Provider - google.co.uk?

I've found on more than one computer now, that when i install Google as my default search provider... it defaults to the UK region.
For example, when i search for something it opens up a google search, but the options on the screen show: Search - "the web", or "Pages from the UK"

My windows regional settings are correct.
Is this a known issue?
RedPlanet is offline  
Advertisement
02-12-2009, 13:01   #2
testicle
Registered User
 
testicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Limerick
Posts: 4,830
You know you can customise it?
testicle is offline  
02-12-2009, 13:06   #3
RedPlanet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,678
No, i don't see how to edit this one.
RedPlanet is offline  
02-12-2009, 13:09   #4
Karsini
Subscriber
 
Karsini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dublin
Posts: 13,003
Send a message via Skype™ to Karsini
I don't think there's any way around it except to create a custom search provider using google.ie (but then you won't get search suggestions).
Karsini is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet