Sky Mexico/Latin America satellite - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
08-11-2009, 02:33   #1
redout
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Dublin
Posts: 11,822
Sky Mexico/Latin America satellite

Anyone know what satellite Sky Mexico/Latin America broadcast on ?
redout is offline  
Advertisement
08-11-2009, 08:42   #2
Oat23
Registered User
 
Oat23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sligo | Sligo Rovers
Posts: 8,458
Sky Mexico is on Intelsat 9 58W.
Oat23 is offline  
08-11-2009, 10:54   #3
easkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 184
Sky Mexico

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oatesy23 View Post
Sky Mexico is on Intelsat 9 58W.
You will need over 2.5M dish.

Enc. system is Videoguard.
Great channel that F*x News
So unbiased lol
easkey is offline  
14-11-2009, 19:16   #4
pbirney
Registered User
 
pbirney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Lucan, Co. Dublin
Posts: 1,251
Send a message via MSN to pbirney Send a message via Skype™ to pbirney
Quote:
Originally Posted by easkey View Post
You will need over 2.5M dish.

Enc. system is Videoguard.
Great channel that F*x News
So unbiased lol
I doubt even a 2.5m dish will enable you to get this beam from Ireland:

http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/intel9_mexico.html
pbirney is offline  
22-11-2009, 10:46   #5
Manc-Red
Closed Account
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,309
Absolutely no chance of getting that bird here - unless of course your on a Seti sized Dish lol
Manc-Red is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet