Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

09-05-2011, 18:02   #1546
Mr Slow

Quote:
Originally Posted by menoscemo View Post
Feck off. i said an encouraging thing to you on sunday didn't I?
Was it 'Your targets are soft' or 'I'll never understand you runners with your built up heels' or something along those lines?
09-05-2011, 18:40   #1547
chinguetti

Mrslow you should have heard what he said behind your back

Will there be a new cuddly Meno on show next week so? Has the Ultra running made him soft? What channel shows the adventures of Meno and who will play him?
(3) thanks from:
09-05-2011, 19:48   #1548
Mr Slow

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinguetti View Post
What channel shows the adventures of Meno and who will play him?
It'll have to be Nickelodeon, and they're lining up this guy to play him.
09-05-2011, 20:02   #1549
menoscemo

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacoonQueen View Post
This sounds more like the way he speaks to me. I think he does it out of love for us.
Listen, last time I said something encouraging to you, I remember getting my head taken off and accused of being patronising . Let's just say, I learned my lesson.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrslow View Post
Was it 'Your targets are soft' or 'I'll never understand you runners with your built up heels' or something along those lines?
Haha. I told you you were well capable of 3:40 in cork (just after I told you digger was faster than you )
09-05-2011, 20:06   #1550
RacoonQueen

Quote:
Listen, last time I said something encouraging to you, I remember getting my head taken off and accused of being patronising . Let's just say, I learned my lesson.
Firstly, I do not recall this happening, I so would not take anyones head off, I'm lovely. *cough*

Secondly, you have never said anything encouraging. You just bark orders about how wrong people do things and how right you are.
09-05-2011, 20:09   #1551
menoscemo

Easy Run/ Half marathon pacing practise

5.2 miles @7:55. Decided to get out of my usual very slow slow runs by getting in a bit of practise for the wexford half in a fortnight (where I'm pacing 1:45). The legs were a bit heavy tonight from yesterdays long run. It takes a bit of concentration to keep the pace right. It is easy to drift off and go too fast on the downhills/ too slow on the uphills. HR was very up and down due to the uphills also being into the wind, but the average is still well inside the GA zone.

WTD 1 run 5.2 miles

MonthNo. of days RunnningMiles
January28/31256.3
February24/28236.9
March23/31221.9
April22/30150.2
May8/977.9
Total104/128969.5
09-05-2011, 20:14   #1552
menoscemo

Quote:
Secondly, you have never said anything encouraging. You just bark orders about how wrong people do things and how right you are.
Remember what you said to me when I told you that you were well capable of running a sub-4 marathon in the morning?
09-05-2011, 20:23   #1553
RacoonQueen

Quote:
Remember what you said to me when I told you that you were well capable of running a sub-4 marathon in the morning?
No, and I don't think I want to. Just because I don't want to embarrass you when you are proved wrong.
09-05-2011, 20:46   #1554
Mr Slow

Quote:
Haha. I told you you were well capable of 3:40 in cork (just after I told you digger was faster than you )
What a prince you are!

Quote:
You just bark orders about how wrong people do things and how right you are.
It's as if you're typing my thoughts, uncanny.
Thanks from:
10-05-2011, 13:10   #1555
Perkina3

Yeah..... encouraging........ but sure maybe beating u with his whip *its hidden there somewhere* is his way of being nice?? ...

Sure he was saying that I was selling myself short on most of my goals....

I dunno like cuz I don't think I am going to hit all of those goals.... especially not the 5 mile goal anyway like!

It's all good though meno *Dn't hurt me.....cowers behind Mr. Slow!*
10-05-2011, 13:27   #1556
Mr Slow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perkina3 View Post
*Dn't hurt me.....cowers behind Mr. Slow!*
Mr Slow uses Racoon Queen's chest as a shield!
Thanks from:
10-05-2011, 13:36   #1557
Oisin11178

Meno at the end of the conn ultra. He gave so much effort in the finishing straight he pissed himself. Good man
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2011-04-10 15.05.11.jpg (590.6 KB, 50 views)
(2) thanks from:
10-05-2011, 14:28   #1558
menoscemo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oisin11178 View Post
Meno at the end of the conn ultra. He gave so much effort in the finishing straight he pissed himself. Good man
haha you fecker, it had to come out at some stage Listen, I just had no time to stop, much like the old fella who pulled down his shorts and did it in the middle of the road, only problem was I was in the middle of crowds at the time so Had to be a bit more discreet .

Anyway, just gonna go get my revenge......
10-05-2011, 14:31   #1559
menoscemo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oisin11178 View Post
here's oisin, doing his 'warm up' before pacing limerick last weekend: (he's the one 'receiving')

10-05-2011, 15:34   #1560
hot to trot

lots of Man love on here!

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion