Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

06-05-2011, 21:13   #1516
metamorphosis

Brian wants a get out clause

.. chicken
06-05-2011, 21:15   #1517
RacoonQueen

There was no point ever including Brian in it. He barely has the balls to finish a marathon, never mind an ultra.
Thanks from:
06-05-2011, 21:17   #1518
menoscemo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oisin11178 View Post
How is the bet for conn going?
Is it still me you fran and brian or did brian back out?
Brain looks to be backing out, but is leaving a bit of extra money for me and Fran to fight over.

You were never in th bet Frank
06-05-2011, 22:34   #1519
Aimman

Quote:
Originally Posted by menoscemo View Post
Brain looks to be backing out, but is leaving a bit of extra money for me and Fran to fight over.

You were never in th bet Frank
Frank bought Brian's share of the bet . It was a takeover bid.
06-05-2011, 22:35   #1520
rainbow kirby

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aimman View Post
**** just got real.
(2) thanks from:
06-05-2011, 22:47   #1521
Oisin11178

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aimman View Post
Yes, why yes I did :d
06-05-2011, 23:30   #1522
menoscemo

Quote:
Yeah, but the other two bettor have to agree to the bet.
Brain was easy money.
Frank is not.

Oisin, you're not in
Thanks from:
07-05-2011, 00:02   #1523
jackyback

Quote:
Feck off you hustler, lashing out 20 milers for the craic.
Thanks from:
07-05-2011, 12:39   #1524
Oisin11178

You bit off more than you can chew involving fran in this bet niall
Once he does the long runs i think your in trouble
07-05-2011, 16:41   #1525
RacoonQueen

I'd read about it and I'd seen the pictures on the mars refuel website, but I never believed it to be true, until now.

Mars in a sports bottle! Heaven. They also had the one litre cartons. Next time you're up North, bring an empty car...

(2) thanks from:
07-05-2011, 17:06   #1526
menoscemo

Nice positioning besides the Grapes and apple

What's the idea behind the sports cap? Is it so you can take it while on the run?
08-05-2011, 13:20   #1527
menoscemo

LSR

Met up with Shels, Mr Slow, Raycun and a sober (for once) Claralara at 9 am this morning. The plans were varied but in generally everyone was doing a 9:30 pace for at least 10. Mr Slow was thinking 17, but I reminded hm digger did 20 yesterday and the seed was planted. Nice easy run at first, we picked up Chinguetti (fresh from running 18:28 in leixlip yesterday) and vaggabond and Ray trotted off home. We decided to be cruel and take the group up Knockmaroon hill but everyone seemed to take it grand despite the protests before, so after 10, I decided to push clarlalara to an 8 minute mile (for her last one) as practise for her 50 min 10k goal. she struggled at first into the wind but managed a sprint finish to make goal time.

Myself, Chinguetti, mr slow vaggabond and shels then headed out for a last loop, shels left us at 14. We were already at 17 miles as we approached the bottom of the Kyber hill and since the seed had been planted mrslow decided he would be doing 20 so the two of us left Chinguetti and vaggabond and took the long route back to the cars. I got back at 19.5 miles and decided to call it a day, leaving mrslow to frantically do laps of the car park to make up the last 0.5miles . The post run cokes and ice creams went down a treat

Summary:
19.5 miles @9'08 av pace. (HR 143).

weekly total: 6 runs 46.4 miles

MonthNo. of days RunnningMiles
January28/31256.3
February24/28236.9
March23/31221.9
April22/30150.2
May7/872.7
Total104/128964.3
(2) thanks from:
08-05-2011, 13:29   #1528
Oisin11178

Quote:
Met up with Shels, Mr Slow, Raycun and a sober (for once) Claralara at 9 am this morning. The plans were varied but in generally everyone was doing a 9:30 pace for at least 10. Mr Slow was thinking 17, but I reminded hm digger did 20 yesterday and the seed was planted. Nice easy run at first, we picked up Chinguetti (fresh from running 18:28 in leixlip yesterday) and vaggabond and Ray trotted off home. We decided to be cruel and take the group up Knockmaroon hill but everyone seemed to take it grand despite the protests before, so after 10, I decided to push clarlalara to an 8 minute mile (for her last one) as practise for her 50 min 10k goal. she struggled at first into the wind but managed a sprint finish to make goal time.

Myself, Chinguetti, mr slow vaggabond and shels then headed out for a last loop, shels left us at 14. We were already at 17 miles as we approached the bottom of the Kyber hill and since the seed had been planted mrslow decided he would be doing 20 so the two of us left Chinguetti and vaggabond and took the long route back to the cars. I got back at 19.5 miles and decided to call it a day, leaving mrslow to frantically do laps of the car park to make up the last 0.5miles . The post run cokes and ice creams went down a treat

Summary:
19.5 miles @9'08 av pace. (HR 143).

weekly total: 6 runs 46.4 miles

MonthNo. of days RunnningMiles
January28/31256.3
February24/28236.9
March23/31221.9
April22/30150.2
May7/872.7
Total104/128964.3
18.28 very nice
08-05-2011, 14:30   #1529
menoscemo

Quote:
18.28 very nice
Yes indeed. Maybe you should try one of these short races sometime, you might surprise yourself .

I keep telling chinguetti to get his own log so he can report his own feats, but alas we have to do that for him.

Forgot to mention, I wore the Saucony Kinvaras for the whole run today. I had the lunarglides in the car to switch over if necessary but the need did not arise. Really happy with them. They might become my new shoe of choice.
08-05-2011, 18:12   #1530
chinguetti

Quote:
I keep telling chinguetti to get his own log so he can report his own feats, but alas we have to do that for him.
Why should i have a training log? According to you i don't train enough.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion