Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

16-08-2009, 15:13   #1
seadog9

Football Identity

Has anyone tried this game. It's just a new game that is still in it's beta phase, but a new second season is about to start. It's similar to Footstar as in you control a footballer character (or manager), but you get to control the player during the match, though if you don't have the time your players movements and decisions will be computerised. I'd recommend you have a look at it, Ireland only had 1 user two days ago and now we have 22, our league has just been set up and we've got our first team created.

www.footballidentity.com

For a second team we need,
1 keeper
3 defenders
3 midfielders (2 if I can get released from my team)
1 forward

And of course we'll need a manager, you can't be a manager, now when you join it's probably best not to accept any offers so we can try and create a second team, if you do join a team I'd recommend you join the Irish team as the manager is willing to release players when we have enough in total to create a second team.
16-08-2009, 17:14   #2
Christo

We have just gotten another midfielder and forward so just looking for:

1 defender

you can of course sign up for a forward if you so wish, you just won't get a team as quicky as the is a unspoke transfer embargo on Irish players so we can get our league underway

We also need a manager actually

Last edited by Christo; 16-08-2009 at 21:44.
16-08-2009, 22:24   #3
Christo

Got a full team now, sign on how you like
04-09-2009, 14:53   #4
jonnyfingers

Just to say we currently need one more defender to sign up to start another Irish team.

Ireland are one of the most active countries in the game now so it would be great to get even more players to sign up.
18-10-2009, 22:07   #5
highgiant1985

what team are you guys on? I'm on Milnore rovers I think cant remember team name I'm a centre defender Darren Brennan its a class game but you really have to have the time! Matches are normally wednesday nights half 8 and then sunday nights half 8. you get to control one player during the match and its a requires co ordination with ur team mates to know who'll be online for the match etc... I just finished my second game we drew 1-1 against another v active team.
26-11-2009, 19:11   #6
Wanders_fan

I'm on Identity Crisis FC in Ireland. Its a Quality game.
26-11-2009, 19:15   #7
mink_man
Banned

its pretty good alright...
26-11-2009, 19:47   #8
Wanders_fan

Who are you with Mink?
28-11-2009, 00:21   #9
Crosáidí

I've registered and am looking for an Irish club
23-12-2009, 22:53   #10
Mr sinister

Ireland nearly have a half active league now just 6/7 people short, mainly midfielders as well
15-05-2010, 23:56   #11
Philly_C

Just thought I'd give this thread a bump. The Irish league is growing well. We just need two more midfielders to get a 10th team. It's a great game and I'd advise anyone to give it a go.
16-05-2010, 19:09   #12
Average-Ro

I've got two strong words for ye..... Go on.

It really is a great game. I'm coming towards the end of my second season now and my team pretty much have the league won. A win tonight should put it beyond doubt.

When I joined first, only about half the league was active, but now the majority of it is active. It's getting very popular, very quickly.

We just need two more midfielders for another active team. Here's the link:

http://footballidentity.com/
20-05-2010, 03:20   #13
nkay1985

Quote:
Originally Posted by Average-Ro View Post
I've got two strong words for ye..... Go on.

It really is a great game. I'm coming towards the end of my second season now and my team pretty much have the league won. A win tonight should put it beyond doubt.

When I joined first, only about half the league was active, but now the majority of it is active. It's getting very popular, very quickly.

We just need two more midfielders for another active team. Here's the link:

http://footballidentity.com/
Booooooo!

Unfortunately Ronan's team have indeed wont eh league this season which leaves us at Sporting Muff in second place for the third season in a row. Always the bridesmaid at this stage!

But that hasn't lessened our enjoyment of the game. The Irish league is now becoming really active and has one of the highest standards in the world. It's a really enjoyable game and you can spend as much or as little time on it as you lke really. Two games a week, just over an hour each. Other than that it's two clicks for your daily training.

If you like soccer at all, you'll like this game.

If you do sign up, post here telling us who you are and also make your way to the Irish forum. It's really active and there's always a bit of craic to be had.
20-05-2010, 09:32   #14
MartinJ1

more players needed

If you not has created a player yet please do.

The Irish community need more players to this awesome game!

By the way team 10 now is created so now we aim for Team 11

Last edited by MartinJ1; 20-05-2010 at 09:34.
23-05-2010, 21:31   #15
Randomfriend

Send a message via MSN to Randomfriend

I think it's fitting my first post on boards be about this game (because i don't have access to the football forum grr...)

I have been playing FID since last September, and i must say to those of you considering joining up, you won't regret it, Imagine Fifa be a pro and Football manager had a love child this is what that beautiful game is, it's still in beta but there has been a radical improvement in the game since its humble beginnings, It's now nearing 14,000 users and the lads have done a brilliant job in unlocking all 12 teams so we now have a fully active 1ST division! yay for us

I promise you won't be disapointed

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion