boards.ie

Go Back   boards.ie > Sports > Darts

Notices

View Poll Results: Where should we hold the next Boards tournament day out?
Silver Tassie, Loughlinstown 14 70.00%
The Bray Head Fishing Club 1 5.00%
Somewhere else please tell! 2 10.00%
I don't care where it held! 3 15.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-08-2009, 22:54   #1
ratinakeg

Where should we hold the next Boards tournament day out?

Poll to follow!

I really enjoyed the set up in the Silver Tassie yesterday. Should that be that the next venue for our next meet up? I've suggested the Fishing Club and I will run it better next time as it was my first time organising sometime like that last time out!Or can someone suggest another venue?

ratinakeg is offline   Reply With Quote

To remove these adverts, please create an account, or log in! You must have an account to post anyway :-)
Old 02-08-2009, 23:54   #2
Daffy501

Send a message via MSN to Daffy501 Send a message via Skype™ to Daffy501
somewhere a bit closer to me lol
Old 03-08-2009, 01:55   #3
DFD

joe in the tassie would love to have you's all down,no problem there.its up to yourselfs.as you saw yourself ratinakeg theres plenty of boards,grand setup.if yous are into it i can set it up,just give me a date thats good for everyone and its a runner.
for anyone that doesn't know theres 9 boards available only 1 is on a stand,the rest are all wall mounted,thats not counting the exhibition board.food available all day and the dart special, chicken curry for €6 which is the best chicken curry i've ever tasted.

Last edited by DFD; 03-08-2009 at 02:06.
DFD is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 03-08-2009, 04:22   #4
dionsiseire

Send a message via ICQ to dionsiseire Send a message via AIM to dionsiseire Send a message via Yahoo to dionsiseire
the tassie sounds like somewhere i'd like to go to!
dionsiseire is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 03-08-2009, 16:29   #5
ratinakeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by DFD View Post
joe in the tassie would love to have you's all down,no problem there.its up to yourselfs.as you saw yourself ratinakeg theres plenty of boards,grand setup.if yous are into it i can set it up,just give me a date thats good for everyone and its a runner.
for anyone that doesn't know theres 9 boards available only 1 is on a stand,the rest are all wall mounted,thats not counting the exhibition board.food available all day and the dart special, chicken curry for €6 which is the best chicken curry i've ever tasted.
Yeah brilliant set up John as I said I don't mind where we stage it and the Tassie seems odds on at the moment! What about Saturday 29th of August? Would that suit everybody?

Can you get fried rice with the curry as I don't like boiled rice?

Old 03-08-2009, 16:45   #6
Double Top

Silver Tassie all the way for me, i like the fisherman club to but that tassie has alot more boards so much more darts can be played and the tassie really treat you well
Double Top is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 03-08-2009, 16:50   #7
Daffy501

Cant make 29th august mate so i will have to give this one a miss im afraid
Old 03-08-2009, 16:54   #8
ratinakeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffy501 View Post
Cant make 29th august mate so i will have to give this one a miss im afraid
What about the 22nd then?, sooner the better!

Old 03-08-2009, 17:00   #9
Double Top

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratinakeg View Post
What about the 22nd then?, sooner the better!
then i can't make it, down in clare for the irish masters that weekend
Thanks from:
Old 03-08-2009, 17:09   #10
ratinakeg

We have to have Daffy and D.T in attendance! What about Saturday September 5th? Would that suit both you lads?

Old 03-08-2009, 17:21   #11
Daffy501

Quote:
We have to have Daffy and D.T in attendance! What about Saturday September 5th? Would that suit both you lads?
I will say yes to that but if for any reason i cant make it i will let ye know.
Thanks bud
Old 03-08-2009, 17:54   #12
Double Top

thats sound with me, two days after my birthday, so i want a cake shaped like a dartboard waiting for me
Old 03-08-2009, 18:04   #13
ratinakeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Double Top View Post
thats sound with me, two days after my birthday, so i want a cake shaped like a dartboard waiting for me
LOL!

Here is a picture of one;

£130 on the site! I'll ask my neighbour for a price, you might be lucky!

Old 03-08-2009, 18:11   #14
CORRO77

Quote:
LOL!

Here is a picture of one;

£130 on the site! I'll ask my neighbour for a price, you might be lucky!
numbers all wrong colours send that cake back
CORRO77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 18:21   #15
ratinakeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by CORRO77 View Post
numbers all wrong colours send that cake back
LOL! I found it on this UK site; http://www.thecakestore.co.uk/acatalog/Dart_Board.html

That cake was for a 70 year old, he probably wouldn't notice anyway!

boards.ie > Sports > Darts Top