Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

03-02-2011, 19:45   #1111
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xclusiv Barber View Post
to add... I totally agree about barbers being complacent. I am not. Perhaps a moderator can clarify whether it is libellous to falsely claim in a thread that i scalped you. And ur not the only skinhead in killarney, i also am a skinhead thanks to genetics. U are incorrect that i and my outstanding work can be grouped wit "barbers in general" and as for concentrating more on football than hair. Eh? But i dunno. I could be wrong. And so could my 700 regular returning clients. I would suggest if u are unhappy u tell ME PERSONALLY rather than anonymously throwing false accusations on a thread. I'm saddened that ur unhappy, get in touch and we'll fix the situation as a thread cant cut ur hair cut i can and if u sikpupi can contact the salon then ur next haircut is on me .
if i might add, again, again... (better put me h*la h**ps down for a sec, bbq flavour fingers! Better put down me football too, and me scissors for a sec i guess) .on the subject of sky. I dont hav sky YET as i spent all my life savings fitting out a five star BARBERS which im on my own in, as i haven't any properly trained senior barbers YET. I wil hav sky when costs allow, if thats of concern. I'm in negotiation to get the best gourmet coffee known to man, as i love my coffee, when overheads will allow, after i've provided for my wife and five young children (true). As for magazines, i hav (always up to date) bizarre, fhm, loaded, Q, four four two, rolling stone, focus, empire, aviation stuff motor stuff political stuff, loads of stuff for the little uns. Happy to clear that up. Laters!
03-02-2011, 23:55   #1112
Masala

Eamonn. This is my first post on this forum and as a compliment to you - I wanted to go on record that you do a GREAT HAIRCUT!!! Top stylist at a great price!!

Always like the banter and whilst I haven't been in your new premises yet...always got the best of attention when I came in.

Don't take the above poster serious as the saying goes 'you can't please all the people all of the time' !!!! just put it down to a 'Bad Hair Day'. We all have had them...but hair grows back and a bit of gel works wonders. There's always one....!..he probably wanted it short and then regretted it!! Forget it now!!! Just concentrate on that coffee machine.... I like my coffee beans as well!!

Another 'Thumbs Up' from me and hope to get in soon...

Ps... best of luck in the new premises.

Masala
Thanks from:
04-02-2011, 09:42   #1113
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Cheers dude, its that sort of attitude that made me give up working 'for the man' in dublin and doin lots of commercial gigs, to move my family to killarney and start up my own place, which took three years from time of moving. And lovin every bit of it. Hope u like the new gaff... Its quite big(very) unlike my last workstation!
04-02-2011, 10:11   #1114
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by aidan_walsh View Post
ahhh... The town hall, ey? Mr o leary ey? As a new businessman in the town, do u think i got any thanks from them from havin the stones to open a large salon in the main street in a prime location wit a wife and five kids to feed... Erm.. No. I got a letter the day after i opened lookin do a years rates, thats over two grand. And after two weeks, i got a reminder notice. Also they told me if i didnt change permission from restaurant to retail they wil try to close me down. Theres gratitude for u, for opening in a recession. I dont sweat it, they're obviously not in the real world. Anyone in business has to put up wit the same nonsense. The town hall should be on their knees thanking all businesses for being open at all, and doing everything to help us. Unemployment in killarney has increased, since end2008, INCREASED BY....... 98%!!! (that does NOT even count seasonal touristy related employment type stuff)
04-02-2011, 10:18   #1115
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

[QUOTE=siblers;69259092]Going back to hairdressers (im male btw ) i go to new strands just below dunnes, My prices are: children schoolgoers 12. everyone else 15.Top stylin products. ur best ever haircut or else its on me free gratis for nowt.

Last edited by Xclusiv Barber; 05-02-2011 at 18:40. Reason: Condensed version
04-02-2011, 11:28   #1116
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Seen a few people askin "where was i before". Well, moved into sean taaffes in aug07 and set up a barbers in there. Note. There is no longer a barber there.girls hav a million tricks to improve their appearance. We guys have one. Our hair. Even a bespoke suit and snakeskin shoes handstitched by filipino virgins (if thats ur thing) makes no difference if ur hair is pants. Anyway did three years in taaffes so as to be trusted and established by guys in town, wit the view to finally opening the top barbers in kerry and beyond. i worked in two top barbers in dublin. I hav trained many barbers. I've done work for tv movies magazines theatre modelling agencies. Now i'm based in my dream location, downtown killarney.

Last edited by Xclusiv Barber; 05-02-2011 at 19:01. Reason: Too long and boring
04-02-2011, 11:47   #1117
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Posted twice. See below.

Last edited by Xclusiv Barber; 05-02-2011 at 18:57. Reason: Posted twice. See below.
04-02-2011, 11:50   #1118
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Want to know where the name claude monte came from, anybody know or offering a guess. I can tell u, and i think its hilarious, tho it doesn't take much to make me laugh
04-02-2011, 11:57   #1119
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmeehan View Post
I usually go to Julies on high st, and donw the lane before they moved. They charge €14.50
FUNNILY ENOUGH, when i left un-named barbershop no1 , a certain barbers offered me a job which i agreed to. told me to call in that morning. Got in car wit my wife and my gang of small children, anyway got in car drove half hour to killarney 2meet, thinkin wer talkin re start date wages etc. Got there, wife drove around town for a bit. What barber told me was, WOULD HAVE had a job except took on a guy the day before. So there u are, i was supposed to join certain barbers but was shafted and i decided i'd set up my own, I guess i'm grateful to them so?

Last edited by Xclusiv Barber; 05-02-2011 at 19:07. Reason: Clarification
04-02-2011, 12:05   #1120
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Error

Last edited by Xclusiv Barber; 05-02-2011 at 19:09. Reason: Error. Posted twice.
04-02-2011, 12:45   #1121
superfives

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xclusiv Barber View Post
That last post kind of up there twice. Sorries. Big fingers. Small phone pad.
I'm guessing none of those 700-800 clients have been in to you this morning, good god man lay off the constant posting! And talk about libelous, you've attacked 3 other businesses in less than 24 hours! I understand your a new business and want to get positive things out about your business, but attacking other businesses like this and constant posting isn't the way to do it!
(2) thanks from:
04-02-2011, 14:56   #1122
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

someones in attack mode today. I hav to lie down. U hav a very cynical way of saying 700-800 superfives. Put the handbag down!! I've only joined boards.ie. I was in hospital this morning and was wiling away the time and posting my thoughts on lots of old posts about me dating back as far as november where guys wer askin each other about me and my shop. so i thought i'd answer those posts meself. Sincere apologies as i seem to hav offended u terribly my good man. I thought the idea was to post as much as u like within reason. I'm merely catching up on questions asked over many months. Ul find i'll only be in and out after that. Perhaps a moderator can inform me if i'm over-posting, as u suggests in which case i'll stop posting. Regarding my posts they are true incidents involving ME so they can hardly be libelous. Dude, its called SATIRE. Life is hard enough dont take it so seriously If you know me which i'm guessing you dont u wud already know my tongue is always firmly planted in my cheek. I'm not a brand new business, i'm newly relocated to my own place. I haven't attacked anyone, i've merely humourously relayed accounts of what lads hav told me about their experiences in my former place of work, plus i've dispelled a lie about me that i'd moved away in order for said place to pinch my customers, again relayed to me otherwise how would i hav known (alls fair in love and war,thats cool, free market an all,.... i'm merely dispellin the lie) plus i told a story about how i drove to killarney for a job interview wit my family in the car for a job the interviewer FORGOT she'd promised me and gave to someone else. Or what, i dont know, i was told to drive to salon for a meeting and one hour later there was someone taken on yesterday. Hey, i'm not bitter, i'm just not that into f*c*king people around .i'm too old now. I take it you dont want to know where claude monte got its name then. (joke, dude.) why not call in and check us out yourself. And im a nice guy, honest!
04-02-2011, 17:42   #1123
siblers

Get a blog.
04-02-2011, 18:34   #1124
Xclusiv Barber
Closed Account

Nice one
04-02-2011, 19:51   #1125
kennypowers

QUOTE=Sikpupi;68875649]yea...but Eamon could talk for Ireland!! Needs to concentrate on the haircut..

It also looks like he could type for Ireland.Still,gives a decent hair cut and seems to be passionate about what he does.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion