Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Thread Closed  

13-10-2008, 11:03   #1
jgally

20p coin (1985) worth anything??

I have a 1985 20p coin that is in great condition. How long will I have to wait until its worth anything decent??
Advertisement
13-10-2008, 15:22   #2
Degsy
Banned

Send a message via MSN to Degsy
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgally View Post
I have a 1985 20p coin that is in great condition. How long will I have to wait until its worth anything decent??
I'm no expert but i'd imagine a hundred years or so!
13-10-2008, 15:24   #3
jaycen
Banned

Send a message via Yahoo to jaycen
about 22c right now although you'd have to pay to convert it.
Thanks from:
21-10-2008, 20:24   #4
growler

Quote:
a century or two should see it become worth a bit , keep it safe!!
21-10-2008, 20:30   #5
cregser

Quote:
Originally Posted by growler View Post
a century or two should see it become worth a bit , keep it safe!!
What about a 1999 IR£10 note? It's not mint condition, but not ripped or anything. I found it in an old coat a few years back and never bothered to convert it.
Advertisement
21-10-2008, 23:21   #6
Judgement Day

Quote:
Originally Posted by cregser View Post
What about a 1999 IR£10 note? It's not mint condition, but not ripped or anything. I found it in an old coat a few years back and never bothered to convert it.
As far as I know the Central Bank in Dame Street will still exchange old bank notes at the Euro rate but otherwise it is virtually worthless. You could try eBay but it would need to be in mint condition and even then you probably wouldn't get much for it.
21-10-2008, 23:39   #7
Sam Kade

I have a 1908 coin badly worn I don't think that it would be worth much.
26-10-2008, 06:08   #8
dermo88
Banned

http://www.irishcoinage.com/DECCAT.HTM