Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

02-03-2008, 12:22   #31
tuppence

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossibaby View Post
ya was crap match but some great goals on friday!!boco is class,hes gona be a cult hero.the season is nearly here and its really exciting,though people should go to away games too..the craic on the supporters bus is the best part of the season!cheap cider,few songs,bito football,cant go wrong.hope all ye get to the showgies,and bring a friend,every extra person helps the club!
So whats the crack with he bus? Do you have to be a part of the supporters club or something? Do you have to have your match ticket in advance to get on? Do they charge and how much? Wheres the pick up? Would they do fly bys to pick up closet fans in Leitrim!
07-03-2008, 04:04   #32
il gatto

I'm a lapsed supporter. Used to go to every home game. Then they stopped even trying and I was so disgusted i didn't go back. i didn't mind losing, but they weren't making an effort. that was back when Mike Small and Wes Charles were there. I've been loath to go back, because A. the fans hate sunshiner supporters, and B. I hate sunshine supporters. Some day I'll make the effort. Every person through the turnstiles is a help I suppose.
And by the way tulipandthistle, the best team did win the rugby. By quite a margin
07-03-2008, 09:02   #33
Gillie

Quote:
Originally Posted by il gatto View Post
I'm a lapsed supporter. Used to go to every home game. Then they stopped even trying and I was so disgusted i didn't go back. i didn't mind losing, but they weren't making an effort. that was back when Mike Small and Wes Charles were there. I've been loath to go back, because A. the fans hate sunshiner supporters, and B. I hate sunshine supporters. Some day I'll make the effort. Every person through the turnstiles is a help I suppose.
And by the way tulipandthistle, the best team did win the rugby. By quite a margin
Look I think you're safe enough to come back!
No ones gonna go "hey there's that guy who has been here for two seasons! Lets get him!"

Now can you get over B?
07-03-2008, 11:18   #34
Radharc na Sleibhte

Quote:
Originally Posted by starbelgrade View Post
Surely I'd be a Judas if I supported Sligo? I've been to a few games though. Funnily enough, the coincided with the visits of the Bohs team! Well, good luck this season anyhow!
Not you, your fat manager.
07-03-2008, 11:30   #35
guinnessdrinker

He got the sack.
07-03-2008, 11:38   #36
Radharc na Sleibhte

Yeah, he's still a TNUC though
07-03-2008, 13:42   #37
tulipandthistle

Quote:
Originally Posted by il gatto View Post
I have to say you did play well.....haven't really been following the matches now - I can't take the heartache!

Oh, back onto (my) topic

See you all at the game next Saturday?
11-03-2008, 11:48   #38
Rossibaby

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuppence View Post
So whats the crack with he bus? Do you have to be a part of the supporters club or something? Do you have to have your match ticket in advance to get on? Do they charge and how much? Wheres the pick up? Would they do fly bys to pick up closet fans in Leitrim!

to away games??no u just have to contact one of the lads involved in organising it,no ticket needed as they are sold at away grounds and no1 will have one at that stage either...bus leaves from the showgrounds and will pick up if its on the way...ya theres obviously a charge...pretty much 20 quid each time[most of the sides are round dublin]
11-03-2008, 20:11   #39
tuppence

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossibaby View Post
to away games??no u just have to contact one of the lads involved in organising it,no ticket needed as they are sold at away grounds and no1 will have one at that stage either...bus leaves from the showgrounds and will pick up if its on the way...ya theres obviously a charge...pretty much 20 quid each time[most of the sides are round dublin]
Yep to aways! So 20 and then 15 roughly to the match. No season tickets here then?
How do you find out the lads that organise it..dont tell me...Mooneys! Think i have a few contacts...but if you know an official one that would be good too. Thanks a million btw Rossibaby.

Hey tulipandthistle bet you have a happy household after saturdays game.*

*At least someones happy.
12-03-2008, 09:35   #40
gustavo

tuppence this is Sligo Rovers most used forum http://foot.ie/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=41

Any busses to game will be announced here first
12-03-2008, 09:40   #41
irish-stew

just seen the new shirt is being released this week as well, no sign of a price though

details
Thanks from:
12-03-2008, 10:14   #42
tulipandthistle

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuppence View Post

Hey tulipandthistle bet you have a happy household after saturdays game.*

*At least someones happy.

See you all at Showgrounds this Saturday?

P.S. I'm not welsh
12-03-2008, 11:25   #43
irish-stew

Quote:
Originally Posted by irish-stew View Post
just seen the new shirt is being released this week as well, no sign of a price though

details

just noticed linky shows luanch wed 13th, todays wednesday, the 13th is tomorrow, any one confirm if today or tommorow is the launch

Thanks from:
12-03-2008, 13:01   #44
bennyc

Apparently the Jersey can be viewed but not bought in Jako and will be priced 49.99.
I personally am going to go for the white away one i think thats one of the best jerseys in the league without the yellow socks of course.

Last edited by bennyc; 12-03-2008 at 13:11.
12-03-2008, 16:28   #45
Rozbeef

Send a message via MSN to Rozbeef
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyc View Post
Apparently the Jersey can be viewed but not bought in Jako and will be priced 49.99.
I personally am going to go for the white away one i think thats one of the best jerseys in the league without the yellow socks of course.

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion