Have they broke the Irish Rail timetable website? - boards.ie
Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
21-01-2008, 10:42   #1
Tom Dunne
Still hazy, after all these beers
 
Tom Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: In the desert
Posts: 23,160
Have they broke the Irish Rail timetable website?

Am I going mad, or does Pearse St. not exist on the Irish Rail website? I can't get the schedule from that station today.
Tom Dunne is offline  
Advertisement
21-01-2008, 10:43   #2
Riskymove
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,520
Dublin Pearse
Riskymove is offline  
21-01-2008, 10:48   #3
Tom Dunne
Still hazy, after all these beers
 
Tom Dunne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: In the desert
Posts: 23,160
Ah, now it works. I presume that changed with the new timetables?

It's a bit silly because the pop-up lists show Pearse, when you double-click on that and do a search, it doesn't work.

Good to see the usual high standards we have come to expect from IE.
Tom Dunne is offline  
21-01-2008, 16:07   #4
daymobrew
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dublin 15
Posts: 5,159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Dunne View Post
It's a bit silly because the pop-up lists show Pearse, when you double-click on that and do a search, it doesn't work.
What would you like to see when you do a site search for "Pearse"?
If you search for "Pearse" and 'extend' the search to iarnrodeireann.ie you get station information.
daymobrew is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet