| 12-01-2008, 00:01 | #16 |
|
Banned
![]() |
have a look on www.mechbox.com for instructions on disassembling your gun,.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 12-01-2008, 18:36 | #17 |
|
Banned
![]() |
I took apart the MP5 today, i couldnt get the top piece off that is over the main body where the battery is located. I put in new fuse and tried it again, it worked but then made a grinding noise, anyone know the problem?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 12-01-2008, 20:18 | #21 |
|
![]() |
top piece over the main battery? im not particularly sure what you mean by this? is it where the cocking handle is?
once you remove all the screws, the front section should just slide forward away from the receiver |
|
|
| 12-01-2008, 21:11 | #22 | |
|
Banned
![]() |
Quote:
, so does anyone know where I could get it looked at, and for kdouglas` comment , it wouldnt slide off, im sure i removed all screws, if I could just get the body apart I know how to strip the rest after that.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 12-01-2008, 23:45 | #25 |
|
![]() |
Did you put in a higher ampage fuse. Given that you said it wouldn't work at all, then when you replaced the fuse you ended up with a grinding noise I would assume you did.
Also it doesn't sound like you're putting much effort into troubleshooting, courtesy google search turned up thousands of hits. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCLhA-n0wL8 Last edited by NakedDex; 12-01-2008 at 23:53. |
|
|
| 13-01-2008, 01:55 | #29 |
|
![]() |
Hey man, I own a Galaxy mp5k, if you bought it Cork, return it to the shop where you bought it and ask for a replacement or refund, be wary bought stripping the bollix out of it and trying to bring back a box of bits an pieces!
All the mp5/mp5k/mp5 pdw have issues but not a lot of them blow fuses unless the wiring has shorted internally on the body/reciever. Take it back to THAT shop, i'm guessing thats where it came from, best of luck..
|
|
|
| 16-01-2008, 21:02 | #30 |
|
Banned
![]() |
Lads thank you for all the replies, ye have all been a huge help, unfortunetly I havent tried it yet due to me not being able to find them in stores, anyone have any idea on where to get them in Cork, Im looking for a glass 20amp fuse, by the way thanks to shiva who siad he will post me down 1 or 2, but I am going to need places to get fuses for the future, i tried 10 electrical stores today and none had them.
|
|
|