Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PC World's 'Interest free finance offer'!!!

• 10-09-2006 7:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭dceire

I went into pc world the other day to purchase a laptop on their interest free finance offer which they are currently promoting, they went through the whole process before telling me that i had been declined finance by their bank!

I am a third level student i just figured that they didn’t want to get into a finance agreement with them even though i have a good part time job which I’ve held for 2yrs now & was paying over €300 a month in car insurance last year and repayments on the laptop were only €45 with a lump-sum at the 12th month.

So my dad suggested that he buy the laptop this way and I’d just give him the money every month & today he was refused finance despite the fact he has a perfect credit history and a well paid job??? Why the hell won’t they approve anyone for finance? is it just a ploy to lure in customers and the force them to get bank loans etc! i just cant understand it.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Who is their finance with?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,555 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

the finance company is trying to tell you not to buy from them tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Moving to consumer issues

• Registered Users Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...