Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

What toppings do you have on your pizza?

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Fecal matter

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Double pepperoni, onion and mushroom ... Ive been known to add some pineapple to it but i mainly go for it witbout pineapple

Used to ask for xtra pepperoni but that used to be the same amount as regular ... Double pepperoni kn the otherhand does mean 2 portions of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

What pizza?

• Registered Users Posts: 944 ✭✭✭BetterThanThou

Whatever meat comes to mind with BBQ sauce usually. Might occasionally get a bit of onion or some peppers as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

dmc17 wrote: »
    Beans and liver

What the actual fcuk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

That program they did on BBC.. I think it was called 'Two fat hungry Italian bastards' went to the Scilly Isles off the south of the Italian mainland and had the original pizza which was just a pizza base with a bit of passata and seasoning that the street vendors throw at your face.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Margherita is perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

Anyone who doesn't like pineapple on their pizza is just a peasant.

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

pepperoni,mushrooms,olives and spinach. sometimes sweetcorn too

Fecal matter

Do you prefer a yeast base is it? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

lads in spain and dominos here dont do Sizzlers, london on saturday sizzler bbq base and cookies boom!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Pepperoni, ham, ground beef, chilli flakes, and extra cheese.

Also known as the 'Carne Amore' from Bistro Biaconi in Sligo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Usually get cajun chicken, jalapeños and peppers on a thin base with extra cheese but last time I got steak, spicy meetballs and peppers, so good!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Love me a good ham and pineapple, feck the haters!

What about ye AH, any preferences?

Not ham, cheese and frecking pineapple - arrrgghhh !
    Anyone who likes pineapple on their pizza is just a peasant.

Fixed that for ya ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

Extra mozzarella, ham or chicken, onions, garlic flakes & hot dogs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

In Venice one time I got a pizza which was basically a Margarita with some cut up frankfurters on it. It was surprisingly delicious!

Also, if you have not had a traditional Calzone yet, you have not lived. Ham, mushroom and Mozzarella filled pizza folded over and sealed, then cooked. I haven't been able to find a decent one outside of Italy.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Mushrooms, olives, pepperoni and sausage.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

spurious wrote: »
    Had a goat's cheese, caramelised onion, walnuts and honey pizza the other day which was surprisingly nyom.

In a pizza place in bray?? If it is their pizzas are amazing

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

Ham, mushroom, red onion and black olives.....nom nom nom

This is probably the best combination though I would also add peppers and spinach and drizzle the thing with garlic oil after it comes out of the oven.

Then guzzle with a hefty glass of wine or couple of bottles of ice cold Peroni.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,220 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

spurious wrote: »
    Had a goat's cheese, caramelised onion, walnuts and honey pizza the other day which was surprisingly nyom.

How is that surprising? Because a pizza usually needs reconstituted pigs anus to make it tasty?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

I love the Mexicana pizza from San Remo's Pizzeria in Ashbourne:

Spicy Beef, Cheese, jalapeño, peppers, onion, [optional] spicy tomato base.

<3 !!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Chicken,Ham,Mushrooms and Pepperoni,

Great stuff after a feed of pints,

Any leftovers are usually had the following day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Chicken, jalapenos, spinach, mushrooms, ham and extra cheese. Om nom nom nom!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,453 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shenshen

Best one I ever had was a white pizza with truffle and rocket salad.

But for everyday, my favourit topping is onion, garlic, peppers, courgettes and chard, all fried up together before being put on the pizza.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭maniac2000

half dominos full house(chicken instead of mushroom) and the other half ham, chicken, chorizo, onions, peppers, sweetcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭Areyouwell

Ham, pepperoni, chicken and peppers.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,107 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

foxy06 wrote: »
    In a pizza place in bray?? If it is their pizzas are amazing

It was from Vincenzo's in Donnycarney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Mushroom chicken and onion please