Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

UFC Fantasy Pick 'Em - Boards League Created

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Happy with that. Probably the only time I'll do well in truth. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Man that was my worked event yet, I was so desperate for points going into the last I changed my pick from Rousey to bethe lol...

Anywayvsome of those fights I literally had to guess completely, good Craic this league tho brought a bit of excitement to a dull card for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

ASOT wrote: »
    Really should have made my Username ASOT instead of yLwoT itl get confusing sorry lads!

You can change your name by clicking on the little 'gear' icon (settings) if you need to.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Bad start. I didn't even rank :P

Btw, did I miss something? I got 7/11, but some people have scores out of 13? What did I miss?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

Bad start. I didn't even rank :P

Btw, did I miss something? I got 7/11, but some people have scores out of 13? What did I miss?

Was it after midnight you entered your picks? The fight pass prelims began at midnight so you could have missed the first two fights?

Hoki wrote: »
    Was it after midnight you entered your picks? The fight pass prelims began at midnight so you could have missed the first two fights?

No idea.

Anyway, I am just, ummm, giving everyone else a much needed head start

Few tough calls in there this week. Lot of 50/50 matchups IMO. Few guys fighting for their UFC futures as well!! Leaderboard will be interesting on Sunday Morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

My picks didnt save anyway...great :/ completely missed the round and method selection bit

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Signed up and picks made.

I'm Fighter1888 :P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Missed the start of this, signed up now but sure good to give ye a head start :p

just threw up a comment on the actual on the actual league screen about those of us who joined early to save everyone having to root through posts to find out our scores coming in.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Jaysus. Stinker start for me. 0 points after 3 fights.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Two events two times I haven't touched a bet with the pick I done and I'm depressed....

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Junior D

Two events two times I haven't touched a bet with the pick I done and I'm depressed....

Says you have 17/26? You're running amuck! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,908 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

6 perfects from last night, happy witht that

Didn't register my picks? God fcukin dammit!

Jaysus. Stinker start for me. 0 points after 3 fights.

Decent turn around in that event. Still managing to sit in second place overall so far :)

Figures from the weekend:

Rank Level User Points Winners Perfect Bonus
    1 3 jcd5971 2830 9/13 3 4
    2 2 cormac22 2645 10/13 3 4
    3 2 PaullyD 2630 10/13 4 3
    4 2 davei141 2605 9/13 4 4
    5 1 Axwell 2530 9/13 2 4
    6 3 ASOT 2520 9/13 3 4
    6 2 Podge2k7 2520 10/13 2 4
    8 2 elkatsumoto 2510 8/13 3 4
    9 2 Scudzilla 2505 8/13 6 3
    10 1 JuniorHurler 2320 8/13 4 4
    11 5 Wrongway1985 2180 7/13 4 3
    12 4 mailburner 2070 7/13 3 4
    13 1 fighter1888 2045 7/13 1 4
    14 2 Euskal 1980 7/13 1 3
    15 2 Zero-Cool 1890 7/13 2 2
    16 2 jimmiijimjim 1865 7/10 2 2
    17 2 John_D80 1825 6/13 3 3
    18 0 Deppers 1810 6/13 2 3
    19 1 H0Key 1790 6/13 4 2
    20 3 That_Guy 1740 6/13 2 2
    21 1 xtal191 1525 6/13 0 1
    22 0 PeeMacD 0 0/2 0 0
    23 0 Standman 0 0/0 0 0
    23 1 NicolasCage 0 0/0 0 0
    23 1 stiffler123 0 0/0 0 0

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Happy with my first week apart from the judges absolutely shafting Michael Johnson. myself and no doubt a few of ye with their daft scoring of the fight.

Update for the two events combined

Rank User Points
    1 ASOT 5370
    2 elkatsumoto 5220
    3 cormac22 5030
    4 PaullyD 4865
    5 Podge2k7 4755
    6 Euskal 4615
    7 jcd5971 4595
    8 Scudzilla 4495
    9 davei141 4475
    10 Zero-Cool 4440
    11 John_D80 4295
    12 Wrongway1985 4225
    13 That_Guy 4200
    14 JuniorHurler 4105
    15 H0Key 4100
    16 xtal191 3635
    17 mailburner 3545
    18 Axwell 2530
    19 stiffler123 2175
    20 fighter1888 2045
    21 jimmiijimjim 1865
    22 Deppers 1810
    23 Standman 1040
    24 PeeMacD 0
    25 NicolasCage 0

Axwell wrote: »
    Happy with my first week apart from the judges absolutely shafting Michael Johnson. myself and no doubt a few of ye with their daft scoring of the fight.

I had dariush for the picked for win,and even I thought **** call

jcd5971 wrote: »
    I had dariush for the picked for win,and even I thought **** call

Also had him from decision myself, don't want to chance betting on my picks because I'd rather have bragging rights on boards than money.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Great work with the tables, Cereal. :)

No worries. Soak it up while I'm unemployed and don't mind messing about on excel in my spare time.

Out of work since last November, justvsrarted new job today... What a ****ing relief, I thought I'd go mad

Just reminding people who have already picked that the main event has changed and Magny is in against Silva so youll need to make your pick again.

jcd5971 wrote: »
    Out of work since last November, justvsrarted new job today... What a ****ing relief, I thought I'd go mad

Congrats dude :)

Hoping to start my new job on Sept 7th

Just reminding people who have already picked that the main event has changed and Magny is in against Silva so youll need to make your pick again.

WTF? When what how? :-(

John_D80 wrote: »
    WTF? When what how? :-(

Meant co main whoops my bad!

Haha, my heart!!

Congrats dude :)

Hoping to start my new job on Sept 7th

Nice one,best of luck with it.

Tho I suspect my colleagues hate me, nobody should be walking around smiling after a 12 hour shift :-)