Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Advice on leasing commercial (restaurant) units in Dublin city centre

• 11-11-2014 4:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15

Hi there ladies and gents,

This is my first time posting in Boards.ie but I’ve been using it as a quality resource for quite a few years and find it very useful.

Basically I’m looking for a bit of first hand advice from those of you with a bit of specific knowledge of the commercial letting market in Dublin.

I’ve moved back to Ireland in the last couple weeks after some years abroad with the intention of setting up my own business. I’ve been working on it over the last 18 months and there is a market for it after doing a big chunk of market research, I just have to make it a reality. Currently doing Start Your Own Business and Start Your Own Food Business courses with the LEO here in Limerick. The business is in the food service sector so I’m looking for a restaurant/cafe type unit.

Looking to be up and running by February 2015. I’m at the business plan stage and have funds already. Im looking for a space with seating capacity of at least 30-40 pax with good footfall plus a small office and I've put EUR 40,000 in my initial costings for rent (wishful naivety?)